Six players with MLGT experience including recent Monday Q Contest #5 winner Eric Cole successfully Monday Qualify for the Lecom Health Challenge
Eric Cole, Matt Hill, Chris Naegel, David Pastore, Jamie Sindelar and Jared Wolfe will tee it up this week on the Korn Ferry Tour
Tuesday, July 2, 2019

The MLGT has one goal and that is to provide aspiring professionals an affordable training ground to hone their skills while they try to achieve status on a major tour like the Korn Ferry Tour and the PGA Tour. Robbie Dew, the owner of the MLGT's home course Abacoa Golf Club, wanted to help the players try to achieve their dream of playing on the PGA Tour and donated $10,000 to the MLGT in 2019. That money has been and will continue to be used to sponsor Monday Qualifier Contests where the player with the lowest cumulative score during a week of three 1-day tournaments wins $1,000 bonus to go compete in a Monday Qualifier on the Korn Ferry or PGA Tour. The goal is to send the hot MLGT player out on the road to try to play their way up to the next level.

This week the Korn Ferry Tour and our most recent Monday Q Contest winner, Eric Cole head to Findley Lake, New York. In a phone interview, Cole said "I only traveled up here to do the Monday Qualifier because of the MLGT bonus. It was a great Monday because it was at one course with 12 spots but logistics of getting here and how expensive it was made it tough without the bonus." Cole shot 7-under par 65 in the Monday Qualifier, tied for 2nd and earned a spot in this weeks Korn Ferry Tour event. He has been playing incredible golf on the MLGT this year and we hope he keeps it going this week and makes some noise on the Korn Ferry Tour!

Here are the results from the Monday Qualifer. Six of the twelve players that qualified have MLGT experience. Good luck this week on the Korn Ferry Tour!

Monday Qualifier - Korn Ferry Tour - LECOM Health Challenge, Findley Lake, NY
65 - Eric Cole
65 - Jamie Sindelar
65 - Matt Hill
65 - David Pastore
65 - Chris Naegel
66 - Jared Wolfe

Monday Q Results


© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved