7 Players with MLGT experience Qualify for Nationwide Tour Miccosukee Event, 20 in field
Qualifiers Brian Anderson, Ben Hartman, Jimmy Lytle, Brad Klapprott & Kevin Foley all have won on the MLGT, Jimmy Lytle was medalist with 63 at Jacaranda
Wednesday, October 12, 2011

On Monday, Jimmy Lytle, Ben Hartman, Brian Anderson, Kevin Foley, Brad Klapprott, Andy Bare, and Manuel Villegas all qualified for the Miccosukee Open, a Nationwide Tour event starting Thursday in Miami.

All time MLGT leading money winner Lytle was the medalist with 63 at Jacaranda in Plantation.  Lytle competed in a 2-Day Minor League Golf Tour event last month on the course the championship will be played on.  Other competitors in that 2-Day MLGT event that are playing this weekend are Carlos Velez and Nicholas Thompson

In addition to the nine players above, Brad Adamonis, Ryan Armour, Marc Turnesa, Alan Morin, Ken Duke, Steve Wheatcroft, Erik Compton, Jason Hrynkiw, Craig Bowden, and Mathias Gronberg have all competed on The Minor League Golf Tour.

Pictured above is MLGT winner Juan Aller who qualified an played in the 2009 Miccosukee Championship.


© 2004-2022 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved