Defending Champion Greg O'Mahony moves on
2007 winner Justin Peters and 2008 winner Jimmy Lytle knocked out in round 1
Wednesday, November 10, 2010

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Defending champion Greg O’Mahony of Tequesta was among first round winners Tuesday in the fourth annual match play championship conducted by the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour. Playing the South course at Fountains Country Club, O’Mahony defeated Rick Piger III of Jupiter, 5 and 4.

In the second round Wednesday morning, O’Mahony plays Jacob Korb of Jupiter, a 1-up winner over 2007 match play winner Justin Peters of Stuart. Second and third round matches are scheduled Wednesday, the semifinals and finals Thursday. The winner will receive $2,500, the runnerup $1,500, and the two beaten semifinalists $1,000 apiece.


© 2004-2022 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved