Derrick Bohannon wins for the third time in four events
Guillermo Pumarol and Sunny Kim tied for second place with 68
Wednesday, July 18, 2012

NORTH PALM BEACH, Fla. – Derrick Bohannon of Jensen Beach and Shelbyville, Ky., earned his second straight victory on the Tour Wednesday. Bohannon, 27, finished birdie-birdie-bogey-birdie for 66 to win by two strokes at North Palm Beach Country Club.

It was Bohannon’s 21st Golfslinger win since May, 2006, his fifth this year and third this month. He won July 10 at the Links at Madison Green, Royal Palm Beach, and Monday at Jacaranda Golf Club, Plantation. He received $1,000 from the $4,800 purse, raising his career earnings to $86,444.17.

Sunny Kim and Guillermo Pumarol from the Dominican Republic tied for 2nd place with 68

There was $170 in the skins pot with 5 skins out worth $34 each.
2- Sunny Kim
6- Danny Germaine
7- Will Coleman
8- Hernan Rey
16- Matt Springer

NPB Open

***STARTING on Hole #10***

Event Details

Start: 7/18/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 36
Entry: $200
Purse: $4800.01

Event Photos

66 - Derrick Bohannon - $1,000* back-to-back wins

North Palm Beach Country Club
951 US Highway 1
North Palm Beach, FL  33408

(561) 691-3433

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Derrick Bohannon1$1,000.00
68Sunny KimT2$562.50
68Willy PumarolT2$562.50
69Hernan ReyT4$412.50
69Matt SpringerT4$412.50
70Will ColemanT6$266.67
70Brett StegmaierT6$266.67
70Devin KayT6$266.67
71Danny GermaineT9$138.00
71Horacio LeonT9$138.00
71Angel MonguzziT9$138.00
71Tim CantwellT9$138.00
71David M. SmithT9$138.00
72Michael CapolongoT14$75.00
72Zack ShriverT14$75.00
72Greg DuncanT14$75.00
74Kyle SleasmanT17$33.75
74Matthew Broome (a)T17$33.75
74Jeff IvallT17$33.75
74Kris WilsonT17$33.75
75Marc MazzaT21$0.00
75Peter LawsT21$0.00
75Eric BeringerT21$0.00
75Jason Trout T21$0.00
76Stevenson Clarke (a)T26$0.00
76Erik DownsT26$0.00
77Jacob KorbT28$0.00
77Zach AmoleT28$0.00
77John VionT28$0.00
78Charlie SaultT31$0.00
78Mark MaundrellT31$0.00
81Jim HyllestedT33$0.00
81Brandon CooperstockT33$0.00
83Alan Johnson (a)35$0.00
INJAndy Golden36$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved