Brett Stegmaier clips Tim Cantwell by 1 with a birdie on 18
Matthew Broome, Danny Germaine, Mark Maundrell, and Guillermo Pumarol tied for third with 71
Thursday, July 12, 2012

PALM BEACH GARDENS, Fla. – Brett Stegmaier of Vero Beach and Hamden, Conn., birdied the 18th hole Thursday, after his only bogey of the day at the 17th, to earn his fourth victory on the Tour.

Stegmaier edged Tim Cantwell of Palm Beach Gardens by a shot, 68 to 69, on the Champion course at PGA National, site of the PGA Tour’s Honda Classic. Stegmaier was four under par after 14 holes with birdies at Nos. 2, 7, 10 and 14. Cantwell parred the last 12 holes after birdies at the first, third and sixth holes.

The Golfslinger’s 63rd tournament of the year drew 39 starters and returned $5,009 in prize money. Stegmaier earned $1,000, Cantwell $600.  Matthew Broome, Danny Germaine, Mark Maundrell, and Guillermo Pumarol tied for third with 71

The victory gives Stegmaier the lead at the halfway point of the fifth 2012 $1,000 Nationwide Monday Bonus Contest.  There are 3 one day events left in the contest next week.

There was $160 in the skins pot with 4 skins out worth $40 each

8,14- Carlos Velez
11,15- Geoff Lee

Event Details

Start: 7/12/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 39
Entry: $200
Purse: $5009

Event Photos

68 - Brett Stegmaier - $1,000

PGA National - Champ
400 Ave of the Champions
Palm Beach Gardens, FL  33418

(561) 627-2000

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Brett Stegmaier1$1,000.00
69Tim Cantwell2$600.00
71Mark MaundrellT3$406.25
71Willy PumarolT3$406.25
71Danny GermaineT3$406.25
71Matthew Broome (a)T3$406.25
72Greg DuncanT7$221.25
72David M. SmithT7$221.25
72Sunny KimT7$221.25
72Jacob KorbT7$221.25
73Alfredo AdrianT11$130.00
73Kris WilsonT11$130.00
73Soo "Eric" AhnT11$130.00
74Carlos VelezT14$79.00
74Ronnie PleskyT14$79.00
75Kris WilcoxonT16$71.00
75Derrick BohannonT16$71.00
75Joe Shaktman (a)T16$71.00
75Dan QuinnT16$71.00
76Michael CapolongoT20$16.75
76Marc MazzaT20$16.75
76Anthony FigliaT20$16.75
76Matthew HicksT20$16.75
77Brandon ParkerT24$0.00
77Horacio LeonT24$0.00
78Vince AlessiT26$0.00
78Scott MarinoT26$0.00
79Charlie SaultT29$0.00
79Zach AmoleT29$0.00
80Juan Carlos Berastegui31$0.00
81Jason Trout T32$0.00
81Olli-Pekka KoskinenT32$0.00
82Kyle Sleasman34$0.00
83Javier Peon Veiga (a)35$0.00
99Benny Madison36$0.00
NCAngel MonguzziT37$0.00
NCGeoff LeeT37$0.00
NCAlex MessiquaT37$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved