Greg Duncan fires a 6-under par 66 for a 1 shot Victory
Sunny Kim shot 67 to finish solo second
Thursday, September 27, 2012

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. – Greg Duncan of Edinburg, Scotland, matched his personal best with a six under par 66 Thursday at Ironhorse Country Club to earn his second victory on the Tour.

After opening with seven pars, Duncan birdied the eighth and bogeyed the ninth to turn in 36, then birdied six times on the last nine, at Nos. 11, 12, 13, 15, 17 and 18 for a 30. His only previous Golfslinger victory was on Sept. 21, 2011, on the fourth playoff hole after a 69 at Evergreen Club in Palm City.

In his biography on the Golfslinger website, Duncan lists a 66 in the British Heart Foundation tournament as his career best score. He received $1,000 from the $3,990 purse here, raising his career earnings to $5,230 since joining Golfslinger in February, 2010. His American home is in Port St. Lucie.

The Golfslinger’s final event of the month and 90th this year drew 30 entries. Three 18-hole tournaments are scheduled next week: Monday at Fountains CC-North, Wednesday at North Palm Beach CC and Thursday at Jacaranda GC-East.

There was $110 in the skins pot with 9 skins out worth $12.22 each.
1- Devin Kay
2- Tim Turpen
3, 6 (Eagle), 14 (Eagle)- Sunny Kim
7,12- David Guy
13- Greg O' Mahony
15- Ben Silverman

Event Details

Start: 9/27/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 30
Entry: $200
Purse: $3990.04

Event Photos

66 - Greg Duncan - $1,000

8055 Ironhorse Blvd
West Palm Beach, FL  33412

(561) 624-5551

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Greg Duncan1$1,000.00
67Sunny Kim2$570.00
68Dan McCarthyT3$420.00
68Devin KayT3$420.00
70Tim CantwellT5$233.34
70Brian AndersonT5$233.34
70Derrick BohannonT5$233.34
71Brett StegmaierT8$143.75
71Ben SilvermanT8$143.75
71Eric ColeT8$143.75
71David JohnsonT8$143.75
72Scott MarinoT12$79.34
72Clayton Gamber IIIT12$79.34
72Tim TurpenT12$79.34
73Wayne De HaasT15$16.75
73Greg O'MahonyT15$16.75
73David GuyT15$16.75
73Tyler KitsonT15$16.75
74Matt Majka19$0.00
75Michael CapolongoT20$0.00
75Jon McLeanT20$0.00
75Nyasha MauchazaT20$0.00
76Carl McCauleyT23$0.00
76Raul SanzT23$0.00
76Will ColemanT23$0.00
76David M. SmithT23$0.00
80Jeff IvallT27$0.00
80Adam MastoneT27$0.00
82Jason Trout 29$0.00
83Pat Elber30$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved