Birdie on last hole secures 3rd GOLFslinger win for Will Coleman
Brandon Smith shot 66 to finish 2nd, 1 shot back
Thursday, November 15, 2012

BOCA RATON, Fla. – Will Coleman of Kensington, Md., birdied his final hole for a one-stroke victory Thursday in a Tour event at Boca Raton Municipal Golf Course.

Coleman edged Brandon Smith of West Palm Beach, 65 to 66. Neither player made a bogey. Coleman birdied Nos. 13, 17, 1, 2, 5, 6 and 9. Smith’s birdies were at the 12th, 14th, 16th, 18th, first and sixth holes.

It was Coleman’s third Golfslinger victory, the first two coming on consecutive days in August, 2011. He earned $1,000, raising his earnings to $17,441.77 since he joined the Golfslinger Tour in November, 2010.

As an amateur, Smith won the Palm Beach County Stroke Play Championship in 2009. He was second among 33 starters here in the 111th Golfslinger tournament of the year. Next on the schedule: Monday, TPC at Eagle Trace, Coral Springs.

There was $150 in the skins pot with 2 skins out worth $75 each
5- Rhett Colbrese (Eagle)
12- Gavin Dear (Eagle)

Event Details

Start: 11/15/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 33
Entry: $200
Purse: $4510.02

Event Photos

65 - Will Coleman - $1,000

Boca Raton Municipal Golf Course
8111 Golf Course Road
Boca Raton , FL  33434

(561) 483-5226

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
65Will Coleman1$1,000.00
66Brandon Smith (a)2$600.00
67Greg DuncanT3$418.34
67William BrittT3$418.34
67Dan StoneT3$418.34
68Rhett ColbreseT6$230.00
68Michael MidgetteT6$230.00
68Carl McCauleyT6$230.00
68Jason ParajeckasT6$230.00
69Drew Deimel10$150.00
70Jake KatzT11$90.00
70Jeb BuchananT11$90.00
70Gavin DearT11$90.00
70Collin NeemanT11$90.00
70Tim TurpenT11$90.00
71Michael CapolongoT16$45.00
71Josh HartT16$45.00
71Nick BovaT16$45.00
72David M. SmithT19$0.00
72Hector ZapataT19$0.00
72Devin KayT19$0.00
72Alejandro GarmendiaT19$0.00
72Mark SummervilleT19$0.00
73Alexander BastidasT24$0.00
73Greg KopfT24$0.00
74Tyler KitsonT26$0.00
74J.R. RepettiT26$0.00
74Frank McAuliffe IVT26$0.00
75John GerberT29$0.00
75Clint Keown (a)T29$0.00
75Jim HyllestedT29$0.00
76Kurt Mayr32$0.00
NCDerin Goodman (a)33$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved