Clayton Gamber III goes bogey free for 67 and Victory
Monday's winner Ben Silverman finshed 1 back, 6 players tie for 3rd with 70
Wednesday, November 14, 2012

JUPITER, Fla. – Clayton Gamber III of Doral played bogey-free golf with five birdies Wednesday at Abacoa Golf Club to earn his fourth victory on the Tour.

Gamber edged Ben Silverman of Palm Beach Gardens 67-68. Silverman had six birdies but made two costly bogeys. Silverman was the winner of a Golfslinger event Monday at Jacaranda Golf Club in Plantation.

Gamber received $1,000 from the $6,317 purse, raising his earnings to $9,960 since joining Golfslinger in July, 2006. Silverman, second among 48 players in Golfslinger’s 110th tournament this year, collected $650.

A half dozen players tied for third place with 2-under par 70. Nick Bova of Bloomington, IL, Jeb Buchanan from Loudonville, NY, Scott Marino of Fairfax, VA, Luke McClellan, Jason Parajeckas from Woburn, MA and Tim Turpen from West Palm Beach. Seven more tied for 9th place with 1-under par 71.

Two tournaments remain before the Thanksgiving holiday break, Thursday at Boca Raton Municipal and Monday at the TPC at Eagle Trace in Coral Springs.

There was $230 in the skins pot with 3 skins out worth $76.67 each
8- Ben Silverman
10- Sandro Piaget (Eagle)
11- Matt Dubrowski (Eagle)

Event Details

Start: 11/14/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 48
Entry: $200
Purse: $6317.02

Event Photos

67 - Clayton Gamber - $1,000

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Clayton Gamber III1$1,000.00
68Ben Silverman2$650.00
70Scott MarinoT3$426.67
70Tim TurpenT3$426.67
70Nick BovaT3$426.67
70Jason ParajeckasT3$426.67
70Jeb BuchananT3$426.67
70Luke McClellanT3$426.67
71Rhett ColbreseT9$200.00
71Dustin WallisT9$200.00
71Brian CairnsT9$200.00
71Josh HartT9$200.00
71Collin NeemanT9$200.00
71Tyler KitsonT9$200.00
71Rob RonkT9$200.00
72Greg EtimosT16$90.00
72Sandro Piaget T16$90.00
72Matt DubrowskiT16$90.00
73David GourlieT19$75.00
73Alex RosenT19$75.00
73Nick MartinT19$75.00
73Gavin DearT19$75.00
74Adam MastoneT23$34.25
74Adam HaleT23$34.25
74John GerberT23$34.25
74Jake KatzT23$34.25
75Jim Fitzpatrick 27$0.00
76Will ColemanT28$0.00
76Greg DuncanT28$0.00
76William BrittT28$0.00
76Devin KayT28$0.00
76Alejandro GarmendiaT28$0.00
76Jim HyllestedT28$0.00
76Ron Bonatz IIIT28$0.00
76Jake PleczkowskiT28$0.00
77Joachim AltonenT36$0.00
77Zach GlassmanT36$0.00
77Brandon Smith (a)T36$0.00
78Zach Amole39$0.00
80Michael CapolongoT40$0.00
80Jason Trout T40$0.00
80Matt MajkaT40$0.00
80Matt CainT40$0.00
81Kurt MayrT44$0.00
81Frank McAuliffe IVT44$0.00
82Clint Keown (a)46$0.00
NCDerin Goodman (a)T47$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved