Chad Bricker's 64 fantastic on a cold, windy November Day
Michael Buttacavoli finished solo 2nd at 4-under par 68
Thursday, November 8, 2012

BOCA RATON, Fla. – Chad Bricker of Waynesboro, Pa., fired an eight under par 64 Thursday at Ocean Breeze Golf Club to earn his first victory on the Tour.

A strong back nine was decisive as Bricker beat Michael Buttacavoli of Miami by four shots. Bricker finished with an eagle at the par-5 13th hole and birdies at Nos. 14, 15, 17 and 18.

It was just the eighth Golfslinger appearance since February, 2011, for Bricker, 25, a former Pennsylvania Amateur (2006) and Junior Amateur (2004) champion. He earned $1,000 from the $4,322 purse.

Playing the South and North nines, Buttacavoli posted 34-34—68 to finish second among 32 entrants in Golfslinger’s 108th tournament of the year. He collected $600 in just his fourth start on the South Florida mini-tour.

There was $150 in the skins pot with 7 skins worth $21.43 each
5- Jason Parajeckas
6,13(Eagle)- Chad Bricker
8- Ben Silverman
11- Dustin Wallis
15(Eagle)- Will Coleman
16- Martin Vikstrom

Ocean Breeze Open

Includes breakfast before round and lunch after round.

Event Details

Start: 11/8/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 32
Entry: $200
Purse: $4322.02

Event Photos

64 - Chad Bricker - $1,000* first win on the Tour

Ocean Breeze Golf & CC
5800 NW 2nd Avenue
Boca Raton, FL  33487

(561) 994-0400

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
64Chad Bricker1$1,000.00
68Michael Buttacavoli2$600.00
70Jason Parajeckas3$500.00
71Devin KayT4$343.34
71Dan McCarthyT4$343.34
71Drew DeimelT4$343.34
72Nick CassiniT7$195.00
72David McAndrewT7$195.00
72Ben SilvermanT7$195.00
73Tim TurpenT10$94.00
73Hector ZapataT10$94.00
73Martin VikstromT10$94.00
73Yi-Hsiu LuoT10$94.00
73Luke McClellanT10$94.00
74Collin NeemanT15$34.25
74Jake KatzT15$34.25
74Dustin WallisT15$34.25
74Gavin DearT15$34.25
76Warren JurkowitzT19$0.00
76Greg EtimosT19$0.00
76Clint Keown (a)T19$0.00
76John GerberT19$0.00
77Matthew Broome (a)T23$0.00
77Josh HartT23$0.00
78Joachim AltonenT25$0.00
78Carl McCauleyT25$0.00
79Alexander BastidasT27$0.00
79Stevenson Clarke (a)T27$0.00
80Will Coleman29$0.00
81Michael Capolongo30$0.00
NCDerin Goodman (a)T31$0.00
NCLandon WillettT31$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved