Mike Ballo blows away field with 8-under par 64
Devin Kay was solo 2nd with 69
Monday, November 19, 2012

CORAL SPRINGS, Fla. – Mike Ballo of Jupiter birdied six of his first seven holes enroute to an eight under par 64 and a five stroke margin of victory Monday in a Golfslinger.com Tour event at the TPC at Eagle Trace.

Following birdies at the first, second, fourth, fifth, sixth and seventh holes, Ballo made his only bogey of the day at the par-4 ninth for 31 at the turn, then birdied three more times on the back, at Nos. 10, 12 and 15, for an incoming 33.

It was Ballo’s second Golfslinger victory. He earned $1,000 from the $5,875 purse. Ballo won once in six starts in April and May, posting back-to-back 67s in a 36-hole tournament at Ironhorse Country Club in West Palm Beach.

Devin Kay of Boca Raton picked up $625 for his solid solo 2nd place finish. Kay shot 34-35—69, followed by Jake Katz of Buffalo, N.Y and Cristian Westhorpe of West Palm Beach earnd $500 each for their 2-under par 70's.

There were 48 starters in Golfslinger’s 112th tournament of the year. Following a brief Thanksgiving week break, play resumes next Monday at Ironhorse.

TPC Thankgiving Classic

8am Start on #1 and #10

Event Details

Start: 11/19/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 48
Entry: $200
Purse: $5851

Event Photos

64 - Mike Ballo - $1,000

Eagle Trace Golf Club
1111 Eagle Trace Blvd
Coral Springs, FL  33071

(954) 753-7222

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
64Mike Ballo1$1,000.00
69Devin Kay2$625.00
70Jake KatzT3$500.00
70Christian WesthorpeT3$500.00
71Gavin Dear5$400.00
72Joe Shaktman (a)T6$276.25
72Christian De GreiffT6$276.25
72Scott MarinoT6$276.25
72Ben VertzT6$276.25
73Yi-Hsiu LuoT10$184.00
73Carl McCauleyT10$184.00
73Adam HaleT10$184.00
73Greg DuncanT10$184.00
73Jason ParajeckasT10$184.00
74Will ColemanT15$91.00
74Andy GoldenT15$91.00
74Brad AdamonisT15$91.00
74Andrew PressentinT15$91.00
74Nick CassiniT15$91.00
75Jon CurranT20$69.75
75Greg KopfT20$69.75
75Jim Fitzpatrick T20$69.75
75Mark SummervilleT20$69.75
76Tony Bostic (a)T24$16.75
76Jeff IvallT24$16.75
76David M. SmithT24$16.75
76Clayton Gamber IIIT24$16.75
77David Schuster28$0.00
78Frank DullyT29$0.00
78William BrittT29$0.00
79Joachim AltonenT31$0.00
79Jim HyllestedT31$0.00
80Drew MillerT33$0.00
80Michael MidgetteT33$0.00
81Zach GlassmanT35$0.00
81Rob RonkT35$0.00
82Greg EtimosT37$0.00
82Sam ChavezT37$0.00
82John GerberT37$0.00
83J.R. Repetti40$0.00
86Miguel Solorzano (a)41$0.00
88Frank McAuliffe IV42$0.00
89William Block (a)43$0.00
NCAlejandro GarmendiaT44$0.00
NCMichel FortierT44$0.00
NCDerin Goodman (a)T44$0.00
NCRhett ColbreseT44$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved