Jon Curran wins 7 man playoff with birdies on the 1st and 3rd extra holes
Brandon Smith, Mike Ballo, Will Coleman, Jimmy Lytle, Scott Marino and Tim Turpen all tied for 2nd
Monday, November 26, 2012

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. – Jon Curran of Jupiter survived a seven-man playoff Monday at Ironhorse for his first victory on the Tour.

Curran and Brandon Smith of West Palm Beach advanced with birdie-3s on the first playoff hole, matched par-4s at the second and Curran won with a 20-foot putt for a deuce at the par-3 third. After turning in 37, Curran birdied Nos. 11, 14 and 18 to work his way into the playoff.

Eliminated on the first hole with pars or worse were Mike Ballo, Will Coleman, Jimmy Lytle, Scott Marino and Tim Turpen. This was the largest playoff since the Golfslinger Tour began in August, 2004. The Tour has staged 946 events, including 113 this year.

Curran earned $1,000 from the $4,872 purse. It was just his third Golfslinger start. He cashed checks in the first two, a tie for 15th on Sept. 19 at Bear Lakes and a tie for 20th Nov. 19 at Eagle Trace. The others, who tied for second among 36 players, each received $430.

Two more Golfslinger events are scheduled this month: Wednesday at West Palm Beach GC and Thursday at the Links at Madison Green in Royal Palm Beach.

There was $150 in the skins pot with 4 skins out worth $37.50 each.

3- Will Coleman
4- Joe Shaktman
13- Scott Marino
14- Clint Keown(Eagle)

Event Details

Start: 11/26/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 36
Entry: $200
Purse: $4872

Event Photos

70 - Jon Curran - $1,000 *First Professional Victory

8055 Ironhorse Blvd
West Palm Beach, FL  33412

(561) 624-5551

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
70Jon Curran1$1,000.00
70Will ColemanT2$430.00
70Scott MarinoT2$430.00
70Mike BalloT2$430.00
70Brandon Smith (a)T2$430.00
70Jimmy LytleT2$430.00
70Tim TurpenT2$430.00
71Greg DuncanT8$175.00
71Devin KayT8$175.00
71Ben SilvermanT8$175.00
71Jake KatzT8$175.00
72Clayton Gamber IIIT12$87.50
72Gavin DearT12$87.50
72Tyler KitsonT12$87.50
72Tony Bostic (a)T12$87.50
72Jimmy HazenT12$87.50
72Frank DullyT12$87.50
73Richard Terga18$67.00
74John SeltzerT19$0.00
74Mattias BohlinT19$0.00
75Rhett ColbreseT21$0.00
75Greg EtimosT21$0.00
75Gustaf KockenT21$0.00
75Ryan KalistaT21$0.00
75Brian CairnsT21$0.00
76Joe Shaktman (a)T26$0.00
76Clint Keown (a)T26$0.00
77Brian VarseyT28$0.00
77Chris ScialoT28$0.00
78Jason Trout T30$0.00
78Phil DinanT30$0.00
78Kris WilcoxonT30$0.00
80J.R. Repetti33$0.00
83Michael Capolongo34$0.00
NCDerin Goodman (a)T35$0.00
NCSebastian Romeo (a)T35$0.00

© 2004-2022 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved