Jimmy Lytle wins by 1 shot over Brandon Smith
Jon Curran and Greg Duncan tie for third at 2-under par 70
Monday, December 3, 2012

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge, in the second group out Monday morning, came back with a three under par 68 and had to wait nearly two hours to see if it would hold up. He made four birdies on the front nine of the West course at Fountains Country Club, another at the par-3 13th hole but finished with a double bogey at the par-5 18th.

Brandon Smith of West Palm Beach came closest, posting 69 on five birdies and three bogeys. He made four birdies and a bogey on the back nine to finish second among 42 players.

Lytle earned $1,000 from the $5,490 purse, raising his career earnings to $120,261 since he joined Golfslinger in July, 2006. It was his 34th victory. The first two came late in 2006 when he was still an amateur.

There was $180 in the skins pot with 3 skins out worth $60 each.

4- Marc Mazza
8- Will Coleman
18- Gavin Dear

Event Details

Start: 12/3/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 42
Entry: $200
Purse: $5498

Event Photos

68 - Jimmy Lytle - $1,000

Fountains Country Club - Old West Course
4615 Fountains Drive
Lake Worth, FL  33467

(561) 642-2700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Jimmy Lytle1$1,000.00
69Brandon Smith (a)2$630.00
70Greg DuncanT3$515.00
70Jon CurranT3$515.00
71Kris WilcoxonT5$312.50
71Gavin DearT5$312.50
71Will ColemanT5$312.50
71Ben SilvermanT5$312.50
72Sandro Piaget T9$215.00
72Kyler MurphyT9$215.00
73Scott FordT11$138.00
73Chris ScialoT11$138.00
73Carl McCauleyT11$138.00
73Mike BalloT11$138.00
73Thomas BuranT11$138.00
74Clint Keown (a)T16$82.50
74Matt DubrowskiT16$82.50
74Gustaf KockenT16$82.50
74Alex RosenT16$82.50
75Marc MazzaT20$46.00
75Greg EtimosT20$46.00
75Pascal SchmalenT20$46.00
76Jake KatzT23$0.00
76Patrick D'AnthonyT23$0.00
78John DeiganT25$0.00
78Devin KayT25$0.00
78Michael MidgetteT25$0.00
78Rhett ColbreseT25$0.00
78Yi-Hsiu LuoT25$0.00
78Phil DinanT25$0.00
79Dustin Wallis31$0.00
80Casey Calmi32$0.00
81Marc RouseT33$0.00
81Jason Trout T33$0.00
83Scott Marino35$0.00
84William PuglieseT36$0.00
84Francois ReverberiT36$0.00
85Nicolo RagazziT38$0.00
85Adam HaleT38$0.00
86David Brown (a)40$0.00
92George Oliver (a)41$0.00
NCDerin Goodman (a)42$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved