Greg O & Eric Cole win Playoff over Jhared Hack & Jonathan Orchin
Matt Dubrowski made a Hole-In-One on the 2nd Hole
Thursday, December 20, 2012

JUPITER, Fla. – Greg O’Mahony of Tequesta sank a 12-foot birdie putt on the first extra hole Thursday as he teamed with Eric Cole of Orlando to win the final tournament of the year on the Tour.

O’Mahony and Cole edged Jonathan Orchin of Jupiter and Jhared Hack of Sanford after they tied at 14 under par 67 in the fourth annual Team Trilogy, three formats on three nines on the par-3 Jupiter Dunes Golf Club course.

O’Mahony and Cole earned $700 apiece from the $4,480 purse. It was O’Mahony’s 15th Golfslinger victory, the seventh for Cole. Orchin and Hack, second among 14 teams, received $500 each.

The field started on the 10th hole with scramble, played modified alternate shots on the front nine, then four-ball stroke play on the back and in the playoff.

This was the 122nd tournament of the year for the Golfslinger Tour, 955 since starting in August, 2004. The 10th season will open Jan. 7 on the Estate course at PGA National.

There was $520 in the skins pot with 2 skins out worth $260 each

Hole #2, Modified Alt Shot - Jeb Buchanan & Matt Dubrowski (Hole-in-one) Hole #3, Modifeid Alt Shot - Jonathan Orchin & Jhared Hack (Birdie)

Par-3 Team Trilogy

27 Hole Team Event, par 81, 9 holes scramble, 9 holes modified alt. shot, 9 holes best ball, $400 per team/$200 per player, optional $40 per team skins game, limited to 32 teams, pull carts free, limited riding carts avail for $20

Event Details

Start: 12/20/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 28
Entry: $400
Purse: $4480.05

Event Photos

67 - Greg O' Mahony & Eric Cole - $1,400

Jupiter Dunes Golf Club
401 N. A1A
Jupiter, FL  33477

(561) 746-6654

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Greg O'Mahony 1$700.00
67Eric Cole 1$700.00
67Jonathan Orchin 2$500.00
67 Jhared Hack 2$500.00
68Ben Silverman 3$400.00
68Brad Adamonis3 $400.00
71Clayton Gamber III 4$300.00
71James Field, Jr 4$300.00
72Shane Drury T5$113.35
72Frank DullyT5 $113.34
72Justin Peters T5$113.34
72Sandro Piaget T5$113.34
72Greg Pace T5$113.34
72 Ryan Kalista T5$113.34
73Chris Damiano 8$0.00
73Tyler Kitson 8$0.00
74Jimmy Lytle 9$0.00
74Kathleen Ekey 9$0.00
75Matt Dubrowski 10$0.00
75Jeb Buchanan 10$0.00
76Zachary Bushner 11$0.00
76Vince Alessi 11$0.00
77Jenni Jenq 12$0.00
77J.T. Kohut 12$0.00
81Phil Dinan 13$0.00
81Evan Neihaus 13$0.00
88Keith Sutcliffe 14$0.00
88Ryder Sutcliffe 14$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved