Dan McCarthy wins 6 hole playoff with Jimmy Lytle & Richard Terga
McCarthy was 3-under par on the 6 extra holes
Wednesday, February 6, 2013

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. – Dan McCarthy of Syracuse, N.Y., parred the sixth extra hole Wednesday to score his eighth win on the Golfslinger.com Tour. McCarthy outlasted two top local pros, Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge and Richard Terga of Palm Beach Gardens, after they tied at five under par 67 at the West Palm Beach Golf Club. View the video from the pic above

After they halved with birdies at the par-5 10th and with pars at the par-3 11th, Lytle broke a club on a tree during his second shot at the par-5 12th and was eliminated when McCarthy and Terga birdied. McCarthy and Terga both birdied the par-4 13th and halved the 14th with par-3s.

At the par-4 15th, Terga missed his par from five feet and McCarthy two-putted from 25 feet for the win. In regulation McCarthy had six birdies, five on the back nine, and a bogey. Lytle made an eagle, five birdies and two bogeys, Terga two eagles, three birdies and two bogeys.

It was McCarthy’s first start of the year. He won four times last year and has eight wins since joining the tour in October, 2007. He earned $1,000 from the $7,009 purse. Lytle and Terga received $662.50 apiece.

Jimmy Lytle is the all time career leading GOLFslinger Tour money winner and led the tour in earning in 2009. Richard Terga lead the GOLFslinger Tour in earning back in 2007.

Eight players tied for fourth place at 3-under par 69. Golfslinger’s 14th tournament of the year drew 56 entries.

There was $250 in the skins pot with 5 skins out worth $50 each.

4- Chad Bouchard
8- Richard Terga (Eagle)
9- Frank Dully
12- Sandro Piaget (Eagle)
15- Alex Rosen

Event Details

Start: 2/6/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 56
Entry: $200
Purse: $7009

Event Photos
Video Link

67 - Dan McCarthy won on 6th playoff hole

West Palm Beach Golf Club
7001 Parker Avenue
West Palm Beach, FL  33405

(561) 822-1591

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Dan McCarthy1$1,000.00
67Richard TergaT2$662.50
67Jimmy LytleT2$662.50
69Sandro Piaget T4$356.25
69David M. Smith T4$356.25
69Frank Dully T4$356.25
69Brad AdamonisT4$356.25
69Ryan Armour T4$356.25
69Anders Kristiansen T4$356.25
69Fernando Figueroa T4$356.25
69Jake Katz T4$356.25
70Gustaf KockenT12$147.50
70Carl McCauleyT12$147.50
70Mitchell GregsonT12$147.50
70Devin KayT12$147.50
70Ben SilvermanT12$147.50
70Chris ScialoT12$147.50
70Nick AntonelliT12$147.50
70Brandon Smith (a)T12$147.50
71Olin Browne Jr.T20$78.00
71Chase CarrollT20$78.00
71Michael MidgetteT20$78.00
72Thomas BuranT23$70.00
72Chad BouchardT23$70.00
72William BrittT23$70.00
72Alex RosenT23$70.00
72Andy GoldenT23$70.00
72Jonathan OrchinT23$70.00
73Brett StegmaierT29$0.00
73Collin NeemanT29$0.00
74Willy PumarolT31$0.00
74Rodrigo Sol (a)T31$0.00
74Jeb BuchananT31$0.00
74Marc MazzaT31$0.00
74Chad BrickerT31$0.00
75Scott MarinoT36$0.00
75Danny LewisT36$0.00
76Greg Duncan38$0.00
77Drew DeimelT39$0.00
77J.R. RepettiT39$0.00
77Bertus WesselsT39$0.00
77Jeff BronkemaT39$0.00
78Greg EtimosT43$0.00
78Justin Bryant T43$0.00
78Matt MorozT43$0.00
78Adam HaleT43$0.00
78Tyler KitsonT43$0.00
78Kenny LeechT43$0.00
79Sam BoydT49$0.00
79Dean WalkersmithT49 $0.00
80Keegan Tyers T51$0.00
80John HaightT51$0.00
81Justin Bartlett53 $0.00
82Kyle O'Neill54$0.00
85Justin Fonseca55$0.00
NCChris Damiano56$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved