Sunny Kim shoots 65 to win 29th GOLFslinger Event
Mark Baldwin and Whit Staples finish T2 with 67
Thursday, March 21, 2013

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Sunny Kim of Palm Beach Gardens earned his 29th Tour title Thursday with a bogey-free, seven under par 65 on the South course at Fountains Country Club.

Kim birdied Nos. 1, 2, 5, 7, 9, 11 and 15. He earned $1,000 from the $5,039 purse, raising his career earnings to $126,775 since he joined the Tour in October, 2006.

Whit Staples finished tied for 2nd for the second time this week as did the player he tied with. Today Staples and Mark Baldwin shot 67 to tie for second, on Monday Balwin finished second after losing a playoff to Jimmy Lytle.

The Golfslinger’s 30th tournament of the year drew 40 entries. Golfslinger has conducted 985 events since starting in 2004. Next on the schedule: Monday-Tuesday, Estate course at PGA National; and Friday (March 29), Champions Club, Stuart.

There was $170 in the skins pot with 4 skins out worth $42.50 each.

1- Keegan Tyers(Eagle) 7- Sunny Kim 12- Whit Staples 16- Justin Bryant(Eagle)

March Madness Open


Event Details

Start: 3/21/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 40
Entry: $200
Purse: $5039.04

Event Photos

65 - Sunny Kim - $1,000

Fountains Country Club - Old West Course
4615 Fountains Drive
Lake Worth, FL  33467

(561) 642-2700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
65Sunny Kim1$1,000.00
67Whit StaplesT2$550.00
67Mark BaldwinT2$550.00
69Ryan ArmourT4$400.00
69Mike MeisenzahlT4$400.00
70Justin Bryant 6$300.00
71Greg DuncanT7$213.00
71Jimmy LytleT7$213.00
71Brad AdamonisT7$213.00
71Louis-Pierre GodinT7$213.00
71Jeff IvallT7$213.00
72Michael Kartrude12$140.00
73Michael DavenportT13$91.67
73Frank DullyT13$91.67
73Brian BartowT13$91.67
74Alexander BastidasT16$51.29
74Andrew StreatfeildT16$51.29
74Brian FriederichsT16$51.29
74Luke McClellanT16$51.29
74Thomas BuranT16$51.29
74Mike FeketeT16$51.29
74Julien GouletT16$51.29
75Christian Westhorpe23$0.00
76Pascal SchmalenT24$0.00
76Chris DamianoT24$0.00
77Michael CapolongoT26$0.00
77Matt DubrowskiT26$0.00
77John SpragueT26$0.00
77Devin KayT26$0.00
77Anthony GardnerT26$0.00
79Rio MilordT31$0.00
79Randolph SchaferT31$0.00
79Andrew GiulianiT31$0.00
80Keegan Tyers 34$0.00
84Bobby Brady35$0.00
90Cody M. Faustino36$0.00
NCDiego TamayoT37$0.00
NCTyler KitsonT37$0.00
NCChad BouchardT37$0.00
NCHector ZapataT37$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved