Eric Cole birdies 15, 17 and 18 to shoot 65, win by 2
5 players tied for second with 67
Thursday, April 18, 2013

PALM CITY, Fla. – Eric Cole of Orlando fired a six under par 65 Thursday on the Osprey Creek course at Martin Downs Country Club to claim his eighth victory on the Tour. The son of former touring pros Bobby Cole and Laura Baugh, Eric, 24, received $900 from the $4,860 purse. He’s earned $23,928 since joining Golfslinger in August, 2009.

Cole twice made three birdies in a row, 7-9 and 15-17. He also birdied the second and 13th holes and bogeyed the third and 11th.

Five players tied for second place at 4-under par 67, Sal Spallone of Vero Beach, Devin Kay of Potomac, MD, Ryan Armour of Jupiter, FL, Jimmy Hazen of Miller Place, NY and Wendesday's winner Greg O'Mahony from Tequesta. Each player earned $550.

There were 36 entries in Golfslinger’s 41st tournament of the year. The Tour plays its second “major championship” of the year Tuesday and Wednesday at Abacoa Golf Club in Jupiter with a $10,000 first place check for the winner.

There was $180 in the skins pot with 3 skins out worth $60 each.

8- David Guy(Eagle)  15- Eric Cole  17- Jimmy Hazen(Eagle)

Event Details

Start: 4/18/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 36
Entry: $200
Purse: $4860.01

Event Photos

65 - Eric Cole - $900

Martin Downs Osprey Creek
3801 SW Greenwood Way
Palm City, FL  34990

(772) 286-6818

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
65Eric Cole1$900.00
67Ryan ArmourT2$550.00
67Sal SpalloneT2$550.00
67Devin KayT2$550.00
67Jimmy HazenT2$550.00
67Greg O'MahonyT2$550.00
68Chris DamianoT7$325.00
68Andrew GiulianiT7$325.00
69Dan McCarthyT9$195.00
69David SchusterT9$195.00
70Sunny KimT11$56.67
70David GuyT11$56.67
70Greg DuncanT11$56.67
71Jimmy LytleT14$0.00
71Tim TurpenT14$0.00
72Scott HawleyT16$0.00
72Justin PetersT16$0.00
72Stephen GrantT16$0.00
72Will ColemanT16$0.00
73Jeff IvallT20$0.00
73Justin Bryant T20$0.00
73Megan McChrystalT20$0.00
73Jesse LarsonT20$0.00
73Sandro Piaget T20$0.00
73Brandon Smith (a)T20$0.00
74Jerry TuckerT26$0.00
74Chad BouchardT26$0.00
75Kyle O'Neill28$0.00
76Nick MartinT29$0.00
76Mark BaldwinT29$0.00
76Joe FrustaciT29$0.00
77Whit StaplesT32$0.00
77Josh CamittaT32$0.00
78Michael Capolongo34$0.00
81Matt PageT35$0.00
81William PuglieseT35$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved