Ryan Armour Eagles 16 & 17 to win by 2 shots
Ulric Francis and Tim Turpen tied for 2nd at 2-under par 70
Tuesday, April 30, 2013

WELLINGTON, Fla. – Ryan Armour of Jupiter made back-to-back eagles Tuesday at The Wanderers Club enroute to a four under par 68 to earn his fourth victory on the Golfslinger.com Tour. Armour holed a 125-yard wedge shot at the par 4 16th hole, then also eagled the par-5 17th. And he won by two strokes despite bogeys at the first and 18th holes.

Armour, who has had status on either the PGA or Nationwide Tour each year since 2004, has career earnings of over $2,000,000. Ryan won his first two Golfslinger starts in November, 2009, and added a third victory on April 4, 2011. Tuesday’s title was worth $700 from the $3,525 purse, raising his career Golfslinger earnings to $23,180.

Ulric Francis of Antigua tied for second place with Tim Turpen of West Palm Beach at 2-under par 70.

The Golfslinger’s 44th tournament of the year drew 25 entries. It was also the tour’s 999th event since starting in August, 2004. No. 1,000 will be played Friday at the Legacy Golf & Tennis Club in Port St. Lucie.

There was $130 in the skins pot with 7 skins worth $18.57 each.

1- Tim Turpen
6- Ulric Francis
9, 16(Eagle), 17(Eagle)- Ryan Armour
10- Joe Frustaci
15- Bret James


50% Payout. Come play a 1-day event at the site of the 2013 US OPEN Qualifier.

Event Details

Start: 4/30/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 25
Entry: $200
Purse: $3525.03

Event Photos

68 - Ryan Armour - $700

The Wanderers Club
1900 Aero Club Drive
Wellington, FL  33414

(561) 795-3510

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Ryan Armour1$700.00
70Tim TurpenT2$537.50
70Ulric FrancisT2$537.50
72Brad Tilley4$425.00
73Jimmy Lytle5$350.00
74Sal SpalloneT6$225.00
74Justin Bryant T6$225.00
75David GuyT8$113.34
75Brian HerringT8$113.34
75Michael CapolongoT8$113.34
76Matt SpringerT11$61.67
76Chad BouchardT11$61.67
76Brett JamesT11$61.67
77Justin Thompson14$0.00
78Joe FrustaciT15$0.00
78Sean Kalin T15$0.00
79Whit StaplesT17$0.00
79Kyle O'NeillT17$0.00
80Adam Lazar19$0.00
81Will Coleman20$0.00
83Thomas Brewer21$0.00
85Jean Bartholomew22$0.00
86Alexander Bastidas23$0.00
NCJeff IvallT24$0.00
NCJeff FraimT24$0.00

© 2004-2022 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved