Greg Kopf holds off Ryan Armour & Christian DeGriff in Playoff
Kopf birdied first extra hole to win 2nd event in 6 days
Monday, May 13, 2013

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Greg Kopf of Bay Harbor Island, who has played sporadically on the Tour the last seven years, scored his second victory in six days Monday at Fountains Country Club.

Kopf sank a 20-foot birdie putt on the first playoff hole to edge Ryan Armour of Jupiter and Christian DeGreiff of Colombia after they tied at four under par 67 on the West course at Fountains Country Club.

It was Kopf’s 12th Golfslinger appearance since July 2006, his fourth this year. He won for the first time last Wednesday at Abacoa Golf Club in Jupiter. Kopf collected $625 from the $2,648 purse. Armour and DeGreiff tied for second, receiving $482.50 apiece.

In regulation, Kopf and DeGreiff each had six birdies and two bogeys, Armour five birdies and one bogey. Moments before Kopf sank what proved to be the winning putt, Armour missed birdie from 25 feet, then DeGreiff missed an 18 footer to extend the playoff.

Golfslinger’s 49th tournament of the year drew 22 entries. Next on the schedule: Wednesday, TPC Eagle Trace, Coral Springs, and Friday, West Palm Beach GC.

Jake Katz birdie the par-3 13th hole to win the whole $100 skins pot.

Fountains Shootout

40% Payout / WEST COURSE

Event Details

Start: 5/13/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 22
Entry: $170
Purse: $2648

Event Photos

67 - Greg Kopf - $625 *Birdied first playoff hole

Fountains Country Club - Old West Course
4615 Fountains Drive
Lake Worth, FL  33467

(561) 642-2700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Greg Kopf1 $625.00
67Ryan ArmourT2$482.50
67Christian De GreiffT2$482.50
68Jason Trout 4$335.00
69Kirk HanefeldT5$212.50
69Dan McCarthyT5$212.50
70Sunny KimT7$119.00
70Ryan KeeneyT7 $119.00
71Scott Turner (a)T9$30.00
71Devin KayT9$30.00
72Sal SpalloneT11$0.00
72Jimmy LytleT11$0.00
72Joe FrustaciT11$0.00
72Jake KatzT11$0.00
73Greg DuncanT15$0.00
73Alexander BastidasT15$0.00
74Thomas Brewer17$0.00
75Michael Capolongo18$0.00
76Chris Swartz (a)19$0.00
80Landon Michelson20$0.00
85Hiroki Ban (a)21$0.00
NCWayne De Haas22$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved