Dan McCarthy birdied 1/3 of the holes on his way to a 3 shot victory
Tim Cantwell & Brandon Smith tied for 2nd with 3-under par 69
Tuesday, May 21, 2013

JUPITER, Fla. – Dan McCarthy of Syracuse, N.Y., played a bogey-free game Tuesday with three birdies on each nine at Abacoa Golf Club to earn his 10th victory on the Golfslinger.com Tour.

McCarthy birdied Nos. 2, 4, 6, 10, 13 and 14 and won by three shots. He received $850 from the $4,832, raising his career earnings to $42,660 since Oct. 22, 2007.

Tim Cantwell of Palm Beach Gardens, FL tied for second place with Brandon Smith of West Palm Beach at 3-under par 69. Jon McLean was solo fourth at 2-under par 70.

There was $180 in the skins pot with 5 skins out worth $36 each.
1- Christian DeGrieff
7- Geoff Lee
16,17- Ben Keith
18- Tommy Schaaf

Event Details

Start: 5/21/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 41
Entry: $170
Purse: $4832

Event Photos

66 - Dan McCarthy - $850

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Dan McCarthy1$850.00
69Tim CantwellT2$562.50
69Brandon Smith (a)T2$562.50
70Jon McLean4$450.00
71Hernan ReyT5$275.00
71Chris ScialoT5$275.00
71Mike MeisenzahlT5$275.00
71Scott Turner (a)T5$275.00
71D. J. LantzT5$275.00
71Kyler ScottT5$275.00
72Andrew PressentinT11$150.00
72Jake KatzT11$150.00
72Greg DuncanT11$150.00
73Ben KeithT14$76.75
73Way IsmailT14$76.75
73Jeff IvallT14$76.75
73Matt SpringerT14$76.75
74Geoff LeeT18$0.00
74Jason Trout T18$0.00
74Chad BouchardT18$0.00
74Sunny KimT18$0.00
74Devin KayT18$0.00
74Christian De GreiffT18$0.00
75Marvin SanguesaT24$0.00
75Josh CamittaT24$0.00
75Whit StaplesT24$0.00
75Rob ReynoldsT24$0.00
76Zach AmoleT28$0.00
76Tommy SchaffT28$0.00
76Matt DodsonT28$0.00
77Rob RonkT31$0.00
77Matthew Broome (a)T31$0.00
77Christian WesthorpeT31$0.00
78Michael Capolongo34$0.00
79Landon Michelson35$0.00
81Alexander BastidasT36$0.00
81Michael DavenportT36$0.00
81Thomas BrewerT36$0.00
81Kyle O'NeillT36$0.00
84Pete Dzambo40$0.00
86James Tait (a)41$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved