Justin Peters outlasts Chris Damiano and Greg O'Mahony in Playoff
They all shot 4-under par 68 in regulation
Thursday, November 14, 2013

JUPITER, Fla. – Justin Peters of Stuart parred the second extra hole Thursday at Abacoa Golf Club to earn his 36th victory on the Golfslinger.com Tour. That’s one short of the Golfslinger career record of 37 wins shared by Steve LeBrun of West Palm Beach and Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge. LeBrun has played on the PGA and Web.com tours the last few years.

Peters outlasted Greg O’Mahony of Tequesta and Chris Damiano of Jupiter after they tied at four under par 68. O’Mahony, a former two-time NCAA Division II All-America at Nova Southeastern University, has 18 wins since turning pro in August, 2009. Damiamo has played Golfslinger since October, 2006, winning five times.

O’Mahony was eliminated with bogey at the par-4 first hole of the playoff. Damiano hit his second shot into the water at the par-5 second, allowing Peters to win with par. In regulation, Peters made six birdies and two bogeys, Damiamo six birdies and a double bogey, and O’Mahony had eight birdies and four bogeys.

Peters received $1,000 from the $7,474 purse, raising his career earnings to $104,323 since September, 2006. O’Mahony and Damiano, tied for second among 57 starters in the 111th Golfslinger event of the year, collected $700 apiece.

Golfslinger plays three 18-hole tournaments next week: Monday, Jacaranda GC-East, Plantation; Tuesday, Ironhorse CC, West Palm Beach; and Thursday, Osprey Creek course at Martin Downs CC, Palm City.

There was $250 in the skins pot with 5 skins out worth $50 each

2- Sunny Kim (Eagle)
7- Charlie Winegardner
10- Pat Dewey (Eagle)
11- William Pugliese (Eagle)
15- Greg O'Mahony

Jupiter November Shootout

40% Payout. Click Event Title for 57 Player Purse

Event Details

Start: 11/14/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 57
Entry: $190
Purse: $7474.04

Event Photos

68 - Justin Peters - $1,000 *won on second playoff hole

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Justin Peters1 $1,000.00
68Chris DamianoT2$700.00
68Greg O'MahonyT2 $700.00
69Marc TurnesaT4$552.00
69Jeff IvallT4$552.00
70Dan McCarthyT6$388.75
70Derek FathauerT6$388.75
70Michael KartrudeT6$388.75
70Colin BilesT6$388.75
71Ben SilvermanT10$270.00
71Ryan ArmourT10$270.00
71Patrick RadaT10$270.00
71Daniel ObremskiT10$270.00
72Justin Bryant T14$180.00
72Eric BeringerT14$180.00
72TJ VogelT14$180.00
72Shawn AdamczykT14$180.00
72Charlie WinegardnerT14$180.00
73Jake KatzT19$54.38
73Bob FriendT19$54.38
73Billy PeelT19$54.38
73Joe FrustaciT19$54.38
73Sunny KimT19$54.38
73Piri BorjaT19$54.38
73Zach GlassmanT19$54.38
73Matthew CeravoloT19$54.38
74Tyler Kitson $0.00
74Brian Fister $0.00
74Jared Steger $0.00
74Brian Bartow $0.00
74Ian Thimble $0.00
75Pat Dewey $0.00
75Jason Parajeckas $0.00
75Josh Camitta $0.00
75John Gerber $0.00
75Mark Summerville $0.00
76Collin Neeman $0.00
76Erik Downs $0.00
76D. J. Lantz $0.00
76Mike Mckillips (a) $0.00
77Michael Midgette $0.00
77Matt Dubrowski $0.00
77Jeb Buchanan $0.00
78Chris Scialo $0.00
79Adam Rainaud $0.00
79Anthony Kuey $0.00
79Alex Weir $0.00
79Ed Carnes $0.00
80Logan Brown $0.00
82Nick Marcoaldi $0.00
82Clayton Brown $0.00
82Bo Lustig (a) $0.00
83Dalton Rickard (a) $0.00
84Derrick Sherard $0.00
86William Pugliese $0.00
NCGus Abbruzzese $0.00
NCJohn Elliott $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved