Brandon Smith wins 4 hole playoff over Zack Shriver
Both players shot 4-under par 67
Thursday, July 25, 2013

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Brandon Smith of West Palm Beach won a playoff with par-4 on the fourth extra hole Thursday for his 18th victory on the Tour, his second this week. Smith outlasted Zack Shriver of Marysville, Wash., after they tied at four under par 67 on the North course at Fountains Country Club.

They halved the first three holes with par-5, par-4 and birdie-4. But both missed the green at the fourth hole. Shriver chipped and missed a five footer for par. Moments later, Smith sank his winning putt for par from about eight inches. In regulation, Smith eagled the par-4 16th hole and added four birdies and two bogeys while Shriver had five birdies, four on the last eight holes, and a bogey.

Smith received $400 from the $1,020 purse, raising his career earnings to $58,448. He played in his first Golfslinger event as an amateur in October, 2005, and won twice before turning pro in January, 2010. Smith won Monday at Abacoa GC and was second Wednesday at Breakers West. Shriver, second among 13 starters, collected $275. He won his first Golfslinger title back on Oct. 3. Tour play continues next week, Monday at Indian Spring CC-East, Boynton Beach, and Wednesday-Thursday at Jacaranda GC-East, Plantation.

There was $50 in the skins pot with 8 skins out worth $6.25 each

1,17- Zack Shriver
2,3,5,8- Brandon Meltzer
14- Kyle O'neill
18- Thomas Regan, Jr

Low Cost 1-Day

33% Payout. / NORTH COURSE

Event Details

Start: 7/25/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 13
Entry: $125
Purse: $1020

Event Photos

67 - Brandon Smith - $400* won on 4th playoff hole

Fountains Country Club - Old West Course
4615 Fountains Drive
Lake Worth, FL  33467

(561) 642-2700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Brandon Smith (a)1 $400.00
67Zack Shriver2$275.00
68Brandon Meltzer3$170.00
69Brett McCurdy Jr4$125.00
70Zac OakleyT5$25.00
70Devin KayT5$25.00
71Vince AlessiT7$0.00
71Willy PumarolT7 $0.00
76Thomas Regan Jr9 $0.00
77Rio MilordT10$0.00
77Zach LentsT10$0.00
79Kyle O'Neill12$0.00
82Doug Manolakos (a)13 $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved