Jon Curran shoots 66 to win by 3 over Devin Kay
Curran is currently 2nd on NGA Tour's Money List
Thursday, August 1, 2013

PLANTATION, Fla. – Jon Curran of Jupiter played a bogey-free final round Thursday on the East course at Jacaranda Golf Club and won for the fourth time on the Tour.

At four under par 138 on rounds of 72 and 66, Curran won by three strokes. He made two birdies and three bogeys Wednesday, and Thursday he birdied Nos. 1, 3, 4, 11 and 12. Curran earned $1,150 from the $2,850 purse.

Curran is currently 2nd on the NGA Tour's money list.

There were 10 players in Golfslinger’s 71st tournament of the year. Three 18-hole events are scheduled next week: Tuesday, PGA National-Estate; Wednesday, PGA National-Palmer; and Friday, Martin Downs CC-Osprey Creek.

There was $50 in the day 2 skins pot with 8 skins out worth $6.25 each.

1,3,11,12- Jon Curran
6,16- Gabe Costa
9- Andy Golden
18- Brandon Meltzer

Josh Waters fired a 3-under par 68 to lead by 2 over Monday's Winner Bradon Meltzer
Devin Kay, Jason Trout and Willy Pumarol are at event par, 3 back

FT. LAUDERDALE, FLA. - Josh Walters fired a 3-under par 68 to take a two shot lead into the final round.  Monday's winner Brandon Meltzer is his closest pursuer at 1-under par 70.

There was $50 in the skins pot with 8 skins out worth $6.25 each.
2,14- Jon Curran
4,8,10,12- Brandon Meltzer
9,15- John Gerber

Broward 2-Day

40% Payout. East Course.

Event Details

Start: 7/31/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 10
Entry: $380
Purse: $2850

Event Photos
Canon Pictures

138 - Jon Curran (72-66) - $1,150

Jacaranda Golf Club - East Course
9200 West Broward Boulevard
Plantation, FL  33324

(954) 472-5836

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
138 (72-66)Jon Curran1$1,150.00
141 (71-70)Devin Kay2$800.00
142 (70-72)Brandon Meltzer3$600.00
143 (71-72)Willy Pumarol4$300.00
144 (68-76)Josh Waters5$0.00
145 (74-71)Jason Trout 6$0.00
146 (73-73)Andy Golden7$0.00
149 (73-76)Gabe Costa T8$0.00
149 (74-75)Kyle O'NeillT8$0.00
156 (77-79)John Gerber10$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved