Chris Damiano birdied 1st extra hole to outlast Dan McCarthy
Both players finished at 4-under par 68
Monday, August 19, 2013

JUPITER, Fla. – Chris Damiano of Jupiter two-putted for birdie on the first extra hole Monday to win a Tour event at Abacoa Golf Club. Damiano outlasted Dan McCarthy of Syracuse, N.Y., after they tied at four under par 68.

In the playoff, Damiano reached the back fringe in two at the par-5 10th hole to finish off a bogey-free round. McCarthy missed the green in two, chipped on but missed his birdie putt from about 8 feet. In regulation, he made three birdies on each nine and bogied twice.

It was Damiano’s fifth Golfslinger victory since October, 2006. He earned $900 from the $5,111 purse. McCarthy got his 12th Golfslinger win last Thursday on the Estate course at PGA National and received $675 Monday. There were 37 starters in Golfslinger’s 78th tournament of the year.

There was $240 in the skins pot with 6 skins out worth $40 each.
8- Adam Mastone
9- Mitchell Medinger
10- Matt Hancock (Eagle)
12- Whit Staples
13- Scott Turner
15- Michael Davenport

Event Details

Start: 8/19/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 37
Entry: $190
Purse: $5111

Event Photos

68 - Chris Damiano - $900* won on first playoff hole

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Chris Damiano1$900.00
68Dan McCarthy2$675.00
69Will ColemanT3$506.25
69Jimmy LytleT3$506.25
69Eric ColeT3$506.25
69D. J. LantzT3$506.25
70Whit Staples7$325.00
71Michael DavenportT8$237.50
71Scott Turner (a)T8$237.50
72David M. SmithT10$118.50
72Derrick BohannonT10$118.50
72Josh HartT10$118.50
72Adam MastoneT10$118.50
72Chad BouchardT10$118.50
72Jason Trout T10$118.50
73Ryan ArmourT16$0.00
73Carl McCauleyT16$0.00
73Logan BrownT16$0.00
73Austin Powell (a)T16$0.00
74Michael KartrudeT20$0.00
74Devin KayT20$0.00
74Eric BeringerT20$0.00
74Roy WegerleT20$0.00
75Olin Browne Jr.T24$0.00
75Matt HancockT24$0.00
75Mitchell MedingerT24$0.00
76Greg O'MahonyT27$0.00
76Brandon MeltzerT27$0.00
77Dustin WallisT29$0.00
77Jeff WattlesT29$0.00
77Vince AlessiT29$0.00
79Kyle O'Neill32$0.00
81Wayne De Haas33$0.00
88Zack Monawar (a)34$0.00
NCAndrew LeyT35$0.00
WDHoracio LeonT35$0.00
WDMatthew CeravoloT35$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved