Scott Turner (a) fires a 6-under par 66 to win by 1 over Ryan Armour
Armour shot 64 on Wednesday to win by 4
Friday, August 23, 2013

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. – Scott Turner of Palm City played a bogey-free round of golf Thursday on the Links course at Bear Lakes Country Club to win for the sixth time on the Tour. He shot 66 to win by a stroke with birdies at Nos. 3, 5, 6, 7, 12 and 15.

Ryan Armour of Jupiter, who has won twice in the past 10 days, bogeyed the 18th hole to finish at 67, second among 33 starters. Earlier in the day, Armour made an eagle and four birdies. Olin Browne of Hobe Sound, Florida was third with 69. Four players tied for fourth with 70.

Turner earned $1,240, Armour $1,000, Browne $825, from the $5,940 purse. 

Golfslinger has three 18-hole tournaments next week: Monday, Wanderers Club, Wellington; Wednesday, Jacaranda GC, Plantation; and Thursday, Breakers Rees Jones, West Palm Beach.

There was $170 in the skins pot with 3 skins out worth $56.67 each

5- Scott Turner
15- Ryan Armour(Caddie)
16- Greg O' Mahony

Bear Lakes Links Top Heavy Shootout

Links Course. Come play a tournament on the course hosting WEB.COM Tour Pre-Qualifying and GOLFslinger's Major 4. Click Event Title for Sample Purse

Event Details

Start: 8/22/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 33
Entry: $250
Purse: $5940

Event Photos

66 - Scott Turner - $1,240

Bear Lakes Country Club
1901 Village Boulevard
West Palm Beach, FL  33409

(561) 478-0001

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Scott Turner (a)1$1,240.00
67Ryan Armour2$1,000.00
69Olin Browne Jr.3$825.00
70Jimmy LytleT4$512.50
70Greg O'MahonyT4$512.50
70Dan McCarthyT4$512.50
70Christian WesthorpeT4$512.50
71Matthew CeravoloT8$206.25
71Jeremy WellsT8$206.25
71Josh HartT8$206.25
71Justin PetersT8$206.25
72Chris DamianoT12$0.00
72Whit StaplesT12$0.00
72Eric ColeT12$0.00
72Chad BouchardT12$0.00
72Devin KayT12$0.00
72John HahnT12$0.00
73Gabe Costa T18$0.00
73Tim CantwellT18$0.00
74T.J. PatelT20$0.00
74Mike MeisenzahlT20$0.00
75Olivier GilmartinT22$0.00
75Will ColemanT22$0.00
76Kyle O'NeillT24$0.00
76Michael CapolongoT24$0.00
76Jason Trout T24$0.00
76Eric BeringerT24$0.00
77Jeff HattenT28$0.00
77Mitchell MedingerT28$0.00
77Matt HancockT28$0.00
80David M. Smith31$0.00
81Wayne De Haas32$0.00
NCMichael Davenport33$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved