Ben Silverman takes it deep, fires 9-under par 62
Dan McCarthy finished 2nd with 65, ending his 3 event win streak
Wednesday, September 18, 2013

NORTH PALM BEACH, Fla. – Ben Silverman of Thornhill, Ontario, fired a nine under par 62 Wednesday at North Palm Beach Country Club to win for the 13th time on the Tour. He received $800 from the $4,200 purse, raising his career total to $67,351 since September, 2010.

Silverman’s effort also ended Dan McCarty’s three-tournament winning streak. McCarthy, of Syracuse, N.Y., finished second with 65, equaling his best winning score of his recent surge, on Sept. 10 at Abacoa GC. He also won Sept. 13 at The Falls CC (68) and Monday at TPC Eagle Trace (66).

Silverman finished well with 29 on the inward nine on an eagle at the par-5 13th hole and birdies at 11, 12, 16, 17 and 18. He made three birdies and a bogey on the front. McCarthy shot a bogey-free round with birdies at Nos. 2, 3, 11, 12, 15 and 18. He collected $600.

The 89th tournament of the year drew 28 starters. Golfslinger’s next event is scheduled Thursday on the West course at Jacaranda GC in Plantation. Golfslinger has played 1,044 tournaments since August, 2004, mostly 18- and 36-hole events.

There was $100 in the skins pot with 6 skins out worth $16.67 each

5- Jonathan Coats
7,8,9- Greg O'Mahony
12- Colin Neeman
13- Isaac Mulvihill

Palm Beach Shootout

50% Payout.

Event Details

Start: 9/18/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 28
Entry: $200
Purse: $4200

Event Photos

62 - Ben Silverman - $800

North Palm Beach Country Club
951 US Highway 1
North Palm Beach, FL  33408

(561) 691-3433

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
62Ben Silverman1$800.00
65Dan McCarthy2$600.00
66Eric Cole3$550.00
67Justin PetersT4$475.00
67Chris DamianoT4$475.00
68Greg O'Mahony6$350.00
69Zac Oakley7$235.00
70Jimmy LytleT8$155.00
70Collin NeemanT8$155.00
71Ross BrownT10$81.00
71Brandon Smith (a)T10$81.00
71Whit StaplesT10$81.00
71Michael MidgetteT10$81.00
71Michael KartrudeT10$81.00
72Isaac Mulvihill $0.00
72Felipe Velazquez $0.00
72Kris Wilcoxon $0.00
73Chris Scialo $0.00
73Kyle O'Neill $0.00
73Brian Bartow $0.00
74Justin Bryant $0.00
75David M. Smith $0.00
76Will Coleman $0.00
77Wayne De Haas $0.00
77Matt Dodson $0.00
80Jonathan Coats $0.00
83Matthew Myskowski $0.00
84Zach Lents $0.00

© 2004-2022 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved