Dan McCarthy ends 4 man playoff with a 2 on the 2nd extra hole
McCarthy, Carl McCauley, Eric Cole & Derek Fathauer all shot 69
Tuesday, October 22, 2013

PALM BEACH GARDENS, Fla. – Dan McCarthy of Syracuse, N.Y., sank a 15-foot birdie putt on the second playoff hole Tuesday to earn his 18th victory on the Golfslinger.com Tour. The win came exactly six years after McCarthy made his Golfslinger debut, Oct. 22, 2007 at nearby Abacoa Golf Club. He collected $765 from the $3,920 purse here, raising his career earnings to $56,405.

McCarthy outlasted three Floridians who also scored 69 on the Palmer course at PGA National, carding five birdies and two bogeys. Carl McCauley of Parkland and Eric Cole of Orlando both bogeyed the par-4 first extra hole. Derek Fathauer of Jensen Beach was left with a par putt at the par-3 second when McCarthy birdied for the win. McCauley, Cole and Fathauer tied for second among 28 starters, receiving $533.34 apiece.

Golfslinger has played 102 events this year with three more scheduled this month: Thursday, Martin Downs CC, Osprey Creek course; Oct. 29, PGA National, Fazio course; and Oct. 31, Winston Trails GC.

There was $110 in the skins pot with 5 skins out worth $22

1 - Chris Damiano 7- Greg O' Mahony 10- Jimmy Lytle 13- Eric Cole 14- Ryan Armour

PGA Palmer Open

50% Payout.

Event Details

Start: 10/22/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 28
Entry: $190
Purse: $3920.03

Event Photos

69 - Dan McCarthy - $765* birdied second playoff hole

PGA National - Palmer
400 Ave of the Champions
Palm Beach Gardens, FL  33418

(561) 627-2000

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
69Dan McCarthy1$765.00
69Eric ColeT2$533.34
69Derek FathauerT2$533.34
69Carl McCauleyT2$533.34
70Chris ScialoT5$230.00
70Ryan ArmourT5$230.00
70Wayne De HaasT5$230.00
70Andy GoldenT5$230.00
70Sunny KimT5$230.00
71Chris DamianoT10$88.75
71Whit StaplesT10$88.75
71Jimmy LytleT10$88.75
71Greg O'MahonyT10$88.75
72Bob FriendT14$16.67
72Kenny LeechT14$16.67
72Alejandro GarmendiaT14$16.67
73David M. Smith $0.00
73Mike Mckillips (a) $0.00
73Matt Hilton $0.00
75Marc Issler $0.00
76Olin Browne Jr. $0.00
76Mike Bennett $0.00
77Kyle O'Neill $0.00
78Jordan Meltzer $0.00
79Michael Buttafoco $0.00
81Matt Dodson $0.00
84Matthew Yorgey $0.00
NCJake Katz $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved