Bo Hoag fired a 6-under par 66 to win by a shot over 2 players
Carl McCauley & Dan McCarthy shot 5-under par 67
Wednesday, November 6, 2013

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. – Bo Hoag of Columbus, Ohio, claimed his first Tour victory Wednesday with a six under par 66 at the West Palm Beach Golf Club. Making his 13th start since Nov. 21, 2011, Hoag made four birdies and a bogey on each nine for 32-34 and won by a shot on the municipal course listed at 35-37—72.

A former All-America selection at Ohio State University, Hoag received $700 from the $3,775 purse. This raised his career Golfslinger earnings to $3,332 in 13 starts.

Carl McCauley of Parkland tied for second place with 2013 GOLFslinger leading money winner Dan McCarthy at 5-under par 67. 

The 108th tournament of the season drew 34 starters. Next on the schedule: The 59 Challenge on Thursday at Atlantis CC, and a 2-Day event on Nov. 11-12 at Fountains CC.

There was $130 in the skins pot with 3 skins out worth $43.34 each

3- Justin Peters 7- Mike McKillips 14- Martin Vikstrom

Event Details

Start: 11/6/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 34
Entry: $160
Purse: $3775.02

Event Photos

66 - Bo Hoag - $700 *first win on the Tour

West Palm Beach Golf Club
7001 Parker Avenue
West Palm Beach, FL  33405

(561) 822-1591

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Bo Hoag1$700.00
67Carl McCauleyT2$505.00
67Dan McCarthyT2$505.00
68Derek Fathauer4$360.00
69Ben SilvermanT5$233.34
69Jimmy LytleT5$233.34
69Jamie SindelarT5$233.34
70Justin PetersT8$170.00
70Chris ScialoT8$170.00
71Kyle O'NeillT10$111.25
71Derrick SherardT10$111.25
71Kenny LeechT10$111.25
71Jake KatzT10$111.25
72Adam Rainaud14$70.00
73David M. SmithT15$55.00
73Ed Carnes T15$55.00
74Mike Mckillips (a)T17$10.00
74Zach GlassmanT17$10.00
74John GerberT17$10.00
74Richard TergaT17$10.00
75Dustin Wallis $0.00
75Alex Weir $0.00
77Matt Springer $0.00
78Martin Vikstrom $0.00
80Brett Cooper (a) $0.00
80Dalton Rickard (a) $0.00
81Spencer Dickinson (a) $0.00
81Hiroki Ban (a) $0.00
81Stevenson Clarke (a) $0.00
85Nate Eaton $0.00
87Sebastian Romeo (a) $0.00
89Ryan Miller $0.00
WDJeff Ivall $0.00
WDD. J. Lantz $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved