Dan McCarthy birdies 18 for a 2 shot victory
Eric Cole, Jimmy Lytle, and Felipe Velazquez had already finished at 3-under par 69
Monday, February 10, 2014

CORAL SPRINGS, Fla. -- Dan McCarthy of Syracuse, N.Y., made three birdies on each nine and bogeyed the next-to-last hole Monday enroute to his 21st victory on the Golfslinher.com Tour. At five under par 67, McCarthy won by two strokes over the 47-player field at TPC Eagle Trace. His birdies were at Nos. 3, 5, 8, 11, 15 and 18. He bogeyed the par-3 17th hole. McCarthy earned $1,000 from the $6,110 purse.

Three players, Eric Cole, Jimmy Lytle, and Felipe Velazquez had already finished at 3-under par 69 when McCarthy's approach on 18 ended up in the left fringe 35 feet from the hole. Needing 2 putts to secure the win, Dan drained the putt.

Next on the schedule: Wednesday, Abacoa GC, Jupiter, and Saturday, Fountains CC-North, Lake Worth.

TPC February Open

40% Payout

Event Details

Start: 2/10/2014
Rounds: 1

Players: 47
Entry: $200
Purse: $6110.01

Event Photos

67 - Dan McCarthy - $1,000

Eagle Trace Golf Club
1111 Eagle Trace Blvd
Coral Springs, FL  33071

(954) 753-7222

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Dan McCarthy1$1,000.00
69Jimmy LytleT2$625.00
69Eric ColeT2$625.00
69Felipe VelazquezT2$625.00
70Ben Silverman5$500.00
71Chris ScialoT6$386.67
71Andy GoldenT6$386.67
71Nicholas MehiganT6$386.67
72Max GilbertT9$207.00
72Joe Shaktman (a)T9$207.00
72John StoltzT9$207.00
72Alfredo AdrianT9$207.00
72Carl McCauleyT9$207.00
73CD HockersmithT14$112.50
73Justin PetersT14$112.50
75Greg O'MahonyT16$52.50
75Marc IsslerT16$52.50
75Jon McLeanT16$52.50
75Brian FisterT16$52.50
75Jeff BronkemaT16$52.50
75Eric HallbergT16$52.50
76David Yokitis $0.00
76Matt Hancock $0.00
77Livan Hernandez (a) $0.00
77Julien Goulet $0.00
77Nathan Davis $0.00
78Alexander Bastidas $0.00
78Jake Katz $0.00
78Greg Etimos $0.00
78Robert De Biase $0.00
78Zack Monawar (a) $0.00
79Chang Guo Charlie Chang $0.00
79Jason Burstyn $0.00
79Tyler Neff $0.00
80Corey Henry $0.00
80Tyler Paletz $0.00
80Michael Midgette $0.00
80J.R. Repetti $0.00
80Daiyu Kitayama $0.00
81Cole Childs $0.00
81Chris Swartz (a) $0.00
83Phil Dinan $0.00
83Matthew Ragovin (a) $0.00
85Austin Smith (a) $0.00
87Tony Hajek $0.00
91Robbie Davis (a) $0.00
WDTrevor Sahn $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved