Joey McLister birdies 1st extra hole to win at Madison Green
McLister, Ted Brown, and Brandon Smith all shot 4-under par 68 in regulation
Tuesday, February 18, 2014

ROYAL PALM BEACH, Fla. – Joey McLister of Leesburg, Va., birdied the first playoff hole Tuesday to win for the first time on the Tour. McLister was tied at four under par 68 with two other players on the Links at Madison Green.

In regulation, McLister opened with nine straight pars, bogeyed the 10th, then birdied five of the last seven, Nos. 12, 13, 14, 15 and 17. He received $1,000, raising his career Golfslinger earnings to $3,097. He first played the Tour in March, 2008, but has made only 16 starts altogether, two this week. McLister had a T11 finish last summer on the Tour.

Beaten in the playoff were Brandon Smith of West Palm Beach, who has 22 Golfslinger titles, and Ted Brown of Peterborough, Ontario, who has one win. Smith made five birdies and a bogey, Brown six birdies and two bogeys. Each collected $650.

The 17th tournament of the year drew 50 starters. Next on the schedule: Friday, Champions Club at Summerfield, Stuart, and Monday (Feb. 24), TPC at Eagle Trace, Coral Springs.

Honda Pre-Qualifier Tune Up - Madison

40% Payout. Come play a practice round tournament on one of the courses hosting the PGA Tour Honda Classic Pre-Qualifier

Event Details

Start: 2/18/2014
Rounds: 1

Players: 50
Entry: $200
Purse: $6200.02

Event Photos

68 - Joey McLister - $1,000* birdied first playoff hole

Madison Green Country Club
2001 Crestwood Blvd North
Royal Palm Beach, FL  33411

(561) 784-5225

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Joey McLister1$1,000.00
68Brandon Smith (a)T2$650.00
68Ted BrownT2$650.00
69Brad AdamonisT4$455.00
69Pat SteffesT4$455.00
69Charlie WinegardnerT4$455.00
70Evan BeirneT7$297.50
70Thomas BuranT7$297.50
70Matt HillT7$297.50
70Jimmy HazenT7$297.50
71Andy GoldenT11$220.00
71Marc IsslerT11$220.00
71Alex WeirT11$220.00
72Nicholas MehiganT14$130.00
72Josh WatersT14$130.00
72Dan McCarthyT14$130.00
73David M. SmithT17$49.17
73Justin PetersT17$49.17
73Jake KatzT17$49.17
73Daniel ObremskiT17$49.17
73Gabe Costa T17$49.17
73Krister ErikssonT17$49.17
74Bo Hoag $0.00
74Jeff Bronkema $0.00
74Justin Bryant $0.00
74Roger Furrer $0.00
74Brady Klotz $0.00
75David Yokitis $0.00
75Michael Midgette $0.00
75Matthew Ceravolo $0.00
76Trevor Sahn $0.00
76Keegan Tyers $0.00
76Daiyu Kitayama $0.00
77Charlie Gross $0.00
77J.R. Repetti $0.00
77Hiroki Ban (a) $0.00
77Kenny Hess $0.00
77Eric Beringer $0.00
78Drew Perry $0.00
79Isaac Mulvihill $0.00
80Jimmy Lytle $0.00
80Daniel Charen $0.00
81T.J. Patel $0.00
81Michael Kartrude $0.00
82Sunny Kim $0.00
83Clinton Shepard $0.00
86Jim Fitzpatrick $0.00
WDJeff Hatten $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved