Brandon Smith wins by a shot over 4 players
Josh Hart, Bertus Wessels, Jesper Gaardsdal and Sunny Kim tied for 2nd place with 71
Thursday, March 13, 2014

STUART, Fla. – Brandon Smith fired a two under par 70 Tuesday to score his 24th victory on the Tour. Smith made five birdies and three bogeys, with a bogey-birdie finish at 17 and 18. He received $1,000 from the $5,719 purse, raising his career earnings to $68,982.

There were 43 starters with four players tied for second at 71, including Josh Hart of Jupiter, Bertus Wessels from Philadelphia, Jesper Gaardsdal and Sunny Kim of Palm Beach Gardens, who has 32 Golfslinger titles.

Three 18-hole events are scheduled next week: Monday, Fountains CC-North, Lake Worth; Tuesday, Abacoa GC, Jupiter; and Thursday, Jacaranda GC-East, Plantation.

Event Details

Start: 3/13/2014
Rounds: 1

Players: 43
Entry: $200
Purse: $5719.07

Event Photos

70 - Brandon Smith - $1,000

The Champions Club
3400 SE Summerfield Way
Stuart, FL  34997

(772) 283-1500

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
70Brandon Smith (a)1$1,000.00
71Sunny KimT2$568.75
71Josh HartT2$568.75
71Bertus WesselsT2$568.75
71Jesper GaardsdalT2$568.75
72Chad GatesT6$375.00
72Dan McCarthyT6$375.00
73Will ColemanT8$275.00
73Justin PetersT8$275.00
74Zack Shriver10$220.00
75Adam RainaudT11$163.34
75Sandro Piaget T11$163.34
75Jim KarrT11$163.34
76Jimmy LytleT14$97.34
76Andy Quintero (a)T14$97.34
76Bob FriendT14$97.34
77Jamie SindelarT17$20.29
77Max GilbertT17$20.29
77Michael KartrudeT17$20.29
77Zach BarlowT17$20.29
77Frank DullyT17$20.29
77Joe Latowski (a)T17$20.29
77Carl HaysT17$20.29
78Andy Golden $0.00
78Olin Browne Jr. $0.00
78Bobby Brady $0.00
79Josh Camitta $0.00
79Alex Weir $0.00
81Patrick Rada $0.00
81Chang Guo Charlie Chang $0.00
81Alexandre De Gunzburg (a) $0.00
82Greg Etimos $0.00
82Justin Bryant $0.00
82T.J. Patel $0.00
82William Pugliese $0.00
82Ed Carnes $0.00
83Emil Widing Andersson $0.00
84David M. Smith $0.00
84Matt Dodson $0.00
87Sam Boyd $0.00
92Ryan Miller $0.00
92Aaron Asedo $0.00
NCPaul Bondeson $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved