Chad Bricker birdies 1st extra hole to win playoff over Jordan Elsen
Bricker and Elsen both shot 5-under par 67
Tuesday, July 22, 2014

JUPITER, Fla. – Chad Bricker of Waynesboro, Pa., birdied his first extra hole Tuesday at Abacoa Golf Club for his third victory on the Tour. Bricker and Jordan Elsen of Kenosha, Wis., had tied at five under par 67.

Bricker sank a 10-foot putt at the par-4 16th hole for the win. Moments earlier, Elsen nearly sank a chip shot from off the green for birdie. In regulation, Bricker eagled the par-5 second hole, made double bogey at the par-3 fourth hole, then birdied Nos. 5, 6, 7, 11 and 17. Elsen had six birdies and a bogey.

It was the second day in a row that Elsen had finished second on the Golfslinger Tour. He shot 70 Monday at the Champions Club in Stuart and is still looking for his first win. Coincidentally, Justin Dorward of Port St. Lucie was third in both events with 71 at Champions at 70 at Abacoa.

Bricker earned $625, Elsen $500, from the $2,160 purse. Since he joined Golfslinger in February, 2011, Bricker has received $5,594; Elsen $2,921 since June, 2013.

Dustin Wallis had the shot of the day when he holed a 5-iron from the fairway bunker on the par-4 first hole for an eagle 2. He kept the fast start rolling with a 20 foot eagle putt on the par-5 second hole to get to 4-under par after 2 holes.

There were 15 starters in the tour’s 74th tournament of the year. Play resumes Thursday at Fountains CC’s West course.

Event Details

Start: 7/22/2014
Rounds: 1

Players: 15
Entry: $200
Purse: $2160.02

Event Photos

67 - Chad Bricker - $625* birdied first playoff hole

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Chad Bricker1 $625.00
67Jordan Elsen (a)2 $500.00
70Justin DorwardT3 $303.34
70Michael KartrudeT3 $303.34
70Jimmy LytleT3 $303.34
71Dustin WallisT6 $62.50
71Zack ShriverT6 $62.50
72Sunny Kim $0.00
72Aaron Klimchuk $0.00
72Jeff Hatten $0.00
74Whit Staples $0.00
76Wayne De Haas $0.00
78Kyle O'Neill $0.00
81Geoff Robbins $0.00
NCCory Stelick $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved