Sunny Kim sets course record with his 2nd 9-under par 63 of the week
Brian Anderson and Carl McCauley tied for 2nd at 5-under par 67
Thursday, September 11, 2014

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Sunny Kim of Palm Beach Gardens shot his second straight nine under par 63 Thursday for his second straight victory on the Tour. Kim made four birdies on each nine, a bogey at the par-5 eighth and an eagle at the par-5 18th at The Falls Country Club to win by four strokes.

Kim’s effort Thursday produced a course record, while the same score Monday at Jupiter Country Club did not since lift-clean-and-place guidelines were being followed because of wet course conditions. Falls assistant Alan Morin held the previous competitive course record of 64.

It was Kim’s 34th win since he joined Golfslinger in October, 2006. He received $675 from the $3,100 purse, raising his career earnings to $147,711. He ranks second all-time to $156,496 by Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge. Lytle collected $25 Thursday on a tie for 10th.

Tied for second at 67 among 25 starters were Carl McCauley on Parkland and Brian Anderson of Rochester, Ill.

Michael Kartrude of West Palm Beach had the shot of the day when he holed his 9-iron second shot to the par-4 ninth hole.

Two 18-hole tournaments are scheduled next week: Monday, Abacoa GC, Jupiter, and Thursday at the nearby Fountains CC.

Event Details

Start: 9/11/2014
Rounds: 1

Players: 25
Entry: $190
Purse: $3125

Event Photos

63 - Sunny Kim - $675* New Course Record

The Falls Country Club
6455 Jog Road
Lake Worth, FL  33467

(561) 439-9512

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
63Sunny Kim1 $675.00
67Brian AndersonT2 $487.50
67Carl McCauleyT2 $487.50
68Eric ColeT4 $337.50
68Justin DorwardT4 $337.50
69Michael Kartrude6 $250.00
70Felipe Velazquez7 $215.00
71Zack ShriverT8 $130.00
71Joaquin LolasT8 $130.00
72Jimmy LytleT10 $25.00
72Will ColemanT10 $25.00
72Greg O'MahonyT10 $25.00
73Marc Turnesa $0.00
73Anthony Gabriele (a) $0.00
74Kris Wilcoxon $0.00
74Richard Trotter $0.00
75Nick Marcoaldi $0.00
76Joel Gibbons $0.00
76T.J. Patel $0.00
77Steven Balan $0.00
77Anthony Infante $0.00
78Patrick Hines $0.00
78Kyle O'Neill $0.00
81Ryan Miller $0.00
82Alvin Okada $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved