Charlie Winegardener & Daniel Obremski win 6 hole playoff over Kevin Tway & Peter Uihlein
Last years winners Winegardner/Obremski successfully defend title
Thursday, December 18, 2014

ATLANTIS, Fla. – Charlie Winegardner of Lothian, Md., sank a 12-foot birdie putt on the sixth extra hole for the win Thursday, then headed for the airport to catch a flight home for the holidays about an hour and a half later, his $800 share of the prize money to follow shortly.

Winegarder and Daniel Obremski of Pittsburgh outlasted touring pros Kevin Tway of Edmond, Okla., and Peter Uihlein of Palm Beach Gardens after they tied at 13 under par 59 at Atlantis Country Club.

The Tour’s ninth annual Holiday Team Championship drew 28 twosomes. It was Golfslinger’s 121st and final event of its 11th season and No. 1,199 since play began in August, 2004. The 2015 season opens Jan. 12 at TPC Eagle Trace in Coral Springs. For information and entry, go to

In the playoff, Winegarder and Uihlein birdied the par-3 10th hole and the par-5 12th. At the par-4 14th, Obremski and Tway birdied, then Winegardner birdied the par-4 15th after all four players reached the green in regulation.

Each team eagled the par-5 ninth hole and made 11 birdies and six pars but no bogeys in regulation. Winegarder and Obremski had a scramble score of 29 on the front nine, a better ball 30 on the back. Tway and Uihlein shot 28-31.

The only skin out was #12 with an eagle $1,000 Jason Parajeckas/Chris Scialo

Closest to the pin
#8 Ryan Armour/Gregg Lavoie 2' (2 x $25 Outback gift cards)
#17 Drew Page/Morgan Hoffmann 7'4" (2 x $25 Applebees gift cards) 

Longest Drive #11 Charlie Chang/Josh Paulhus (2 x $25 - PF Changs gift cards)

Atlantis will host the 61st annual Leon Sikes Father-Son Team Championship Dec. 27-28, followed by a Parent-Child tournament Dec. 29. For information, go to Tour Holiday Team Championship
Atlantis CC, Atlantis CC Front nine, scramble; back nine, four-ball stroke play

59 – Charlie Winegarder, Lothian, Md., and Daniel Obremski, Pittsburgh, 29-30. Kevin Tway, Edmond, Okla., and Peter Uihlein, Palm Beach Gardens, 28-31. Winegardner-Obremski won playoff, birdie-3 on sixth extra hole. Winegardner-Obremski, $800 each; Tway-Uihlein, $500 each.

60 – Greg Lavoie, Jupiter, and Ryan Armour, Jupiter, 26-34. $400.
61 – Jimmy Hazen, Miller Place, N.Y., and Dan McCarthy, Syracuse, N.Y., 29-32. $300.
62 – Jason Parajeckas, Woburn, Mass., and Chris Scialo, New City, N.Y., 29-33. $180.
63 – Mike Ballo, Stamford, CT, and Evan Beirne, 31-32. Jon Curran, Jupiter, and Keegan Bradley, Jupiter, 32-31 $180.

64 – Chang Guo Charlie Chang, Greenacres, and Josh Paulhus, 31-33. Matthew Jennings and John White, Stuart, 30-34. Sylvian Leblanc and Javier Sanchez, Tornto, Ontario, 32-32. Drew Page and Morgan Hoffman, Asheville, N.C., 32-32. Ben Silverman, Thornhill, Ontario, and Justin Peters, Stuart, 31-33. $40.

8th Annual Holiday Team Championship

33% Payout. Limited to first 32 Teams. 9 holes scramble, 9 holes best ball $320 team entry fee ($160 per player) with $200 per team ($100 per player) going into the purse, Closest To Pin & Longest Drive Contests. $40 Per Team Optional Skins Game.

Event Details

Start: 12/18/2014
Rounds: 1

Players: 56
Entry: $320
Purse: $5600

Event Photos

59 - Charlie Winegardner & Daniel Obremski - $1,600* Won playoff

Atlantis Country Club
190 Atlantis Boulevard
Atlantis, FL  33462

(561) 968-1300

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
59Daniel Obremski1 $800.00
59Charlie Winegardner1 $800.00
59Kevin Tway2 $500.00
59Peter Uihlein2 $500.00
60Gregg Lavoie3 $400.00
60Ryan Armour3 $400.00
61Jimmy Hazen4 $300.00
61Dan McCarthy4 $300.00
62Jason Parajeckas5 $240.00
62Chris Scialo5 $240.00
63Evan BeirneT6 $180.00
63Mike BalloT6 $180.00
63Jon CurranT6 $180.00
63Keegan BradleyT6 $180.00
64Chang Guo Charlie ChangT8 $40.00
64Drew Page (a)T8 $40.00
64Morgan HoffmannT8 $40.00
64Justin PetersT8 $40.00
64Sylvain LeblancT8 $40.00
64Jon White T8 $40.00
64Ben SilvermanT8 $40.00
64Josh PaulhusT8 $40.00
64Javier SanchezT8 $40.00
64Matthew JenningsT8 $40.00
65Jonathan Orchin $0.00
65Jeb Buchanan $0.00
65Ben Brady $0.00
65A. J. Morris $0.00
66Alvin Okada $0.00
66Sean Brannan $0.00
66Anthony Infante $0.00
66Brian Fister $0.00
67Sandro Piaget $0.00
67Jeff Sullivan $0.00
67Douglas Ebe $0.00
68Matt Smith $0.00
68Chad Bouchard $0.00
70Ryan Willis $0.00
70Jay Slazinski (a) $0.00
72Chad Stumpo (a) $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved