Brad Adamonis shoots 64, wins for 2nd time in 3 events
Adamonis won last Wednesday at Abacoa, David M. Smith finished solo 2nd
Monday, January 19, 2015

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Brad Adamonis of Cumberland, R.I., won for the second time Monday in just four 2015 events on The Minor League Golf Tour. He birdied 1,6,7,8,9,10,12,13,15 and 17 on his way to a 7-under par 64.

Adamonis, who has a win on the and a playoff loss on the PGA Tour, was on fire on the West course at Fountains Country Club making birdies on 7 out of 8 holes from hole 6 through hole 13. His first win of the year came on Wednesday at Abacoa Golf Club in Jupiter where he shot 5-under par 67.

David M. Smith of Ruston, La., finished solo second with 4-under par 67. Smith had 4 birdies, including a 2 on the difficult par-3 16th hole and no bogies. Matt Hill tied for 3rd place with Brian Hughes of Raleigh, NC at 3-under par 68, a shot ahead of Brett Stegmaier from Hamden, CT who will be heading back out to the Tour in a few weeks.

Stegmaier, a six time Minor League Golf Tour winner, finished 47th in 2013 and 35th in 2014 on the Tour Money List.

Two event remain this week, Wednesday at West Palm Beach Golf Club, and on Thursday at Jacaranda's East Course.

Two weeks until the first Major of 2015! We will return to Country Club of Coral Springs where Steve LeBrun won the $10,000 first place with a final round course record 61 last February 4th.

Lake Worth Winter Shootout

50% Payout. West Course.

Event Details

Start: 1/19/2015
Rounds: 1

Players: 45
Entry: $200
Purse: $6075

Event Photos

64 - Brad Adamonis - $1,000

Fountains Country Club - Old West Course
4615 Fountains Drive
Lake Worth, FL  33467

(561) 642-2700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
64Brad Adamonis1 $1,000.00
67David M. Smith2 $600.00
68Matt HillT3 $525.00
68Brian HughesT3 $525.00
69Brett Stegmaier5 $450.00
70Matthew CeravoloT6 $355.00
70Kristian CaparrosT6 $355.00
70Brian FisterT6 $355.00
71Aaron KlimchukT9 $233.75
71Jon McLeanT9 $233.75
71Justin PetersT9 $233.75
71Brandon Smith (a)T9 $233.75
72Justin Bryant T13 $155.00
72Nannette HillT13 $155.00
73Gus Abbruzzese T15 $91.25
73Jordan Elsen (a)T15 $91.25
73Ryan McClintockT15 $91.25
73Andrew StreatfeildT15 $91.25
74Jimmy LytleT19 $65.00
74Marcus WilliamsT19 $65.00
74Corey RichmondT19 $65.00
75Thomas MallyT22 $26.25
75Carl McCauleyT22 $26.25
75Jeremy WalshT22 $26.25
75Kevin GoldsteinT22 $26.25
76Tarik Can $0.00
76Landon Bompensa $0.00
76Reed Darsie $0.00
77Robert Maddens $0.00
78Russell Budd $0.00
78Gregory Della-Pietra $0.00
79William Pugliese $0.00
79Alejandro Garmendia $0.00
82James Braunsberg $0.00
83Dustin Wallis $0.00
83Caleb Wittig $0.00
84Matthew Yorgey $0.00
85Michael Hersey $0.00
86Matt Jankowski (a) $0.00
86Brandon Kearney $0.00
96Jin Chenglong (a) $0.00
NCColin Chapman $0.00
NCStephane Chauffour $0.00
NCEric Beringer $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved