Andrew Mason wins 3 hole playoff over Jimmy Lytle
Both players shot 68 (34-34) in regulation
Tuesday, February 24, 2015

PARKLAND, Fla. – Andrew Mason of Huntingdon Valley, Pa., won for the second time in 10 days on the Minor League Golf Tour with a par on the third playoff hole Monday (Feb. 23) at Parkland Country Club.

Mason outlasted Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge after they tied at four under par 68 in the MLGT’s first visit to Parkland CC in northwest Broward County. Both birdied the par-5 first hole and matched par-3s at the second. At the third, Mason won with a two-putt par 4 from 20 feet after Lytle missed his par putt.

Mason earned his first MLGT title on Feb. 14 on the North course at Fountains CC. Coincidentally, it was the second straight runner-up finish for Lytle, who tied for second Feb. 19 at Winston Trails GC. He is the career leader with 43 wins since the MLGT started in August, 2004.

Mason received $725 from the $3,510 purse. There were 26 starters.

Next on the MLGT schedule: Wednesday, West Palm Beach GC, and Friday, Champions Club.

The start of play was delayed almost 60 minutes due to fog. 

Event Details

Start: 2/23/2015
Rounds: 1

Players: 26
Entry: $200
Purse: $3510

Event Photos

68 - Andrew Mason *Won on 3rd playoff hole

Parkland Golf & Country Club
10001 Old Club Road
Parkland, FL  33076

(954) 905-2120

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Andrew Mason1 $725.00
68Jimmy Lytle2 $550.00
69Carl McCauley 3 $475.00
70Dan McCarthy4 $400.00
71Mitchell Gregson 5 $325.00
72Brian Fister6 $250.00
74Alvin Okada T7 $165.00
74Kristian Caparros T7 $165.00
74Robbie Greenwell T7 $165.00
75James Braunsberg T10 $72.50
75Cole Willcox T10 $72.50
75Jeff Bronkema T10 $72.50
75Greg Kopf T10 $72.50
76Greg Etimos $0.00
77Kent St. Charles $0.00
77Corey Henry $0.00
78David M. Smith $0.00
78Scot Ploucha $0.00
80Chang Guo Charlie Chang $0.00
80Daiyu Kitayama $0.00
80Austin Parker $0.00
81Kristian Perry (a) $0.00
NCKevin Goldstein $0.00
NCBrandon Meltzer $0.00
NCGregory MacKay $0.00
NCPat Steffes $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved