Brad Adamonis fires a bogey free 66, wins by 1 shot over Felipe Velazquez
Adamonis has won on the tour and been in a playoff on the PGA Tour
Wednesday, March 4, 2015

PLANTATION, Fla. – Brad Adamonis of Coral Springs was awarded his 12th victory on the Minor League Golf Tour when another player was penalized a stroke after play was completed Wednesday on the West course at Jacaranda Golf Club.

Adamonis a Tour winner with 7+ years between the PGA and Tours, made six birdies, four on the par-5 holes, for a six under par 66. He received $800 from the $4,191 purse, raising his career MLGT earnings to $38,038 since February, 2005.

Playing in the next group to finish, Felipe Velazquez of Venezuela also shot 66 with six birdies but was penalized a stroke. Due to wet conditions, the players were permitted to lift, clean and replace their ball in their own fairway. But Velazquez, playing the par-5 14th, had hit into an adjacent fairway and inadvertently picked up his ball to clean it. He finished with 67 and received $575.

The MLGT’s 22nd tournament of the year drew 33 entries. Next on the schedule: Thursday, Martin Downs CC, Palm City, and Monday, TPC at Eagle Trace, Coral Springs.

Jacaranda March Open

50% Payout. West Course

Event Details

Start: 3/4/2015
Rounds: 1

Players: 33
Entry: $200
Purse: $4191.01

Event Photos

66 - Brad Adamonis - $800

Jacaranda Golf Club - West Course
9200 West Broward Boulevard
Plantation, FL  33324

(954) 472-5836

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Brad Adamonis1 $800.00
67Felipe Velazquez2 $575.00
69Rafael Guerrero T3 $387.50
69Dan McCarthyT3 $387.50
69Eric Cole T3 $387.50
69Robert De Biase T3 $387.50
70Drew Perry7 $250.00
71Carl McCauley8 $225.00
72Jimmy LytleT9 $146.67
72Mark PurringtonT9 $146.67
72Douglas Ebe T9 $146.67
73Kristian Caparros T12 $62.25
73Austin Gaugert T12 $62.25
73David M. Smith T12 $62.25
73Alejandro GarmendiaT12 $62.25
75Jonah Wasserstrom (a)T16 $25.50
75Pat SteffesT16 $25.50
75Jeff HattenT16 $25.50
75Alvin OkadaT16 $25.50
76Gabriel Ormachea (a) $0.00
76Marcelo Huarte $0.00
76Dylan Newman $0.00
76Julien Goulet $0.00
76Julian Gil $0.00
78Lucas Duperre Vanden Hecke $0.00
78Richard Trotter $0.00
79Joe Lawless (a) $0.00
80Matthew Brewster (a) $0.00
80Thomas Grant (a) $0.00
80David Suarez $0.00
80Nathan Davis $0.00
81Tom Paton $0.00
83William Pugliese $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved