Ben Silverman wins playoff over Brad Gehl with a birdie on the 1st extra hole
Both players shot 6-under par 66 in regulation
Thursday, March 12, 2015

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Ben Silverman of Thornhill, Ontario, birdied the first playoff hole Thursday at Winston Trails Golf Club to claim his 27th victory on the Minor League Golf Tour.

Silverman sank a five-foot putt at the par-4 first hole moments after Brad Gehl of Carmel, Ind. two-putted for par from 30 feet.  They matched six under par 66s in regulation. Silverman eagled the par-5 ninth hole and added five birdies and a bogey, while Gehl made seven birdies and one bogey.

Silverman received $760 from the $4,115 purse, raising his career earnings to $110,348 since September, 2010. Gehl, second among 34 starters, received $550, upping his total to $8,600 since he joined the MLGT in December, 2013. He has won twice.

The MLGT, which began in August, 2004, has played 1,225 events, including 26 this year. Two more are scheduled next week: Tuesday, Evergreen Club, Palm City, and Wednesday, West Palm Beach GC.

Event Details

Start: 3/12/2015
Rounds: 1

Players: 34
Entry: $190
Purse: $4115

Event Photos

66 - Ben Silverman - $760 *Birdied first playoff hole

Winston Trails Golf Club
6101 Winston Trails Blvd
Lake Worth, FL  33463

(561) 439-3700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Ben Silverman1 $760.00
66Brad Gehl2 $550.00
68Stefan Brewer3 $475.00
70Jordan Elsen (a)4 $400.00
71Carl McCauleyT5 $272.50
71Alvin OkadaT5 $272.50
71Ernesto VitienesT5 $272.50
71Ian ThimbleT5 $272.50
72A. J. MorrisT9 $115.00
72Max BuckleyT9 $115.00
72Fernando FigueroaT9 $115.00
72Brad AdamonisT9 $115.00
72Frank DullyT9 $115.00
72Jimmy LytleT9 $115.00
73Ryan McClintockT15 $37.50
73Justin Bryant T15 $37.50
73Chang Guo Charlie ChangT15 $37.50
73Jeff BronkemaT15 $37.50
74Kristian Caparros $0.00
74Joel Gibbons $0.00
74Rafael Guerrero $0.00
74Thomas Mally $0.00
75Christopher Schoen (a) $0.00
75James Field, Jr $0.00
75Jacob Eggers $0.00
75Robert De Biase $0.00
76Alejandro Garmendia $0.00
76Gregory MacKay $0.00
79Marc Hames (a) $0.00
81Brandon Kearney $0.00
82Zachary Snider (a) $0.00
83Daniel Caban (a) $0.00
88James Gunsalus (a) $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved