Jimmy Lytle shoots 6-under again, wins two in a row
Alejandro Garmendia finished 1 shot back, Brad Adamonis 2 back
Tuesday, April 7, 2015

BOCA RATON, Fla. – Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge won for the second day in a row on the Minor League Golf Tour and the top three at Ocean Breeze Country Club Tuesday looked very similar to the leading trio Monday on the Estate course at PGA National.

Lytle shot 34-33—67, six under par on the North and East nines, scoring birdies at Nos. 3, 4, 7, 9, 14, 15 and 17 and a bogey at the par-4 fourth hole. He received $700 from the $3,240 purse, raising his MLGT career leading totals to 46 victories and earnings of $173,419.

Alejandro Garmendia of Weston was second among 27 starters with 68 on seven birdies and two bogeys, while Brad Adamonis of Cumberland, R.I., and Coral Springs was third with six birdies and two bogeys. They received $570 and $470, respectively.

On Monday, Lytle won with 66, also six under par, worth $750, while Garmendia and Adamonis tied for second at 67, each collecting $562.50.

Also on Monday, the MLGT played a tournament at Pearl Country Club in Aiea, Hawaii, won by Jared Sawada of Mililani, Hawaii, a member of the Japanese Challenge Tour. He shot par 72 and received $540. There were five entrants. The event was conducted by Nicole Sakamoto and Alvin Okada, who played in several MLGT events in South Florida the past year. They are expected to return here this summer and discuss staging more events in Hawaii.

Ocean Breeze Shootout

50% Payout. North nine front, East nine back. Par 73

Event Details

Start: 4/7/2015
Rounds: 1

Players: 27
Entry: $170
Purse: $3240

Event Photos

67 - Jimmy Lytle - $700 *Back to back wins

Ocean Breeze Golf & CC
5800 NW 2nd Avenue
Boca Raton, FL  33487

(561) 994-0400

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Jimmy Lytle1 $700.00
68Alejandro Garmendia2 $570.00
69Brad Adamonis3 $470.00
70Charlie WinegardnerT4 $300.00
70Douglas EbeT4 $300.00
71Dakota BrownT6 $170.00
71Wayne De HaasT6 $170.00
71Carl McCauleyT6 $170.00
72Lucas Duperre Vanden Hecke9 $100.00
73Matt DubrowskiT10 $70.00
73Thomas MallyT10 $70.00
74Jeff BronkemaT12 $50.00
74Ryan EllisT12 $50.00
74Dan McCarthyT12 $50.00
75Eric Beringer $0.00
75Marc Issler $0.00
75Collin Neeman $0.00
76Gregory MacKay $0.00
76Gus Abbruzzese $0.00
76Sean Kalin $0.00
77Max Buckley $0.00
78Anthony Infante $0.00
78Michael Davenport $0.00
80Julian Gil $0.00
81Christian De Greiff $0.00
84Nick Marcoaldi $0.00
86Kyle Berkshire $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved