Greg Duncan follows up 66 with 68 for an 8-under par total and the win
Steve LeBrun finishes 2nd at 137 followed by Sunny Kim in 3rd at 139
Thursday, May 28, 2015

PALM CITY, Fla. – Greg Duncan of Edinburgh, Scotland, won for the fourth time on the Minor League Golf Tour, simultaneously ending Steve LeBrun’s three-tournament win streak Thursday at Martin Downs Country Club.

Duncan shot 66-68—134 on the par-71 Osprey Creek course with an eagle at the par-5 17th hole, four birdies and a bogey Wednesday, and five birdies and two bogeys the final round. He received $1,500 from the $5,600 purse, raising his career earnings to $12,152 since February, 2010.

LeBrun, of West Palm Beach, had won his last three MLGT starts earlier this month but never led here, shooting 68-69 for 137 with nine birdies and four bogeys. He collected $1,100. It got interesting on the final two holes, however, with LeBrun having an eagle putt at the 35th hole and with Duncan missing the green in the bunker on the 36th and final hole. But after LeBrun narrowly missed his eagle putt on the par 5 17th hole, Duncan holed his bunker shot on the par 4 18th hole to seal the deal and secure the victory.

The 52nd tournament of the year drew 13 starters. Nine events are scheduled next month, through June 26. Then the MLGT takes its summer break, resuming July 13.

Martin County Open 2-Day

40% Payout. $625 ADDED MONEY! 6802 Yards. Par 71

Event Details

Start: 5/27/2015
Rounds: 2

Players: 13
Entry: $490
Purse: $5600

Event Photos
Day 2 Pictures

134 - Greg Duncan (66-68) - $1,500

Martin Downs Osprey Creek
3801 SW Greenwood Way
Palm City, FL  34990

(772) 286-6818

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
134 (66-68)Greg Duncan1 $1,500.00
137 (68-69)Steve LeBrun2 $1,100.00
139 (71-68)Sunny Kim3 $900.00
140 (70-70)Clint Keown (a)4 $800.00
144 (71-73)Chris DeanerT5 $650.00
144 (72-72)Will Davenport (a)T5 $650.00
146 (73-73)Mason Jacobs $0.00
147 (74-73)Cory Stelick $0.00
149 (73-76)Jimmy Lytle $0.00
151 (77-74)Landon Bompensa $0.00
153 (79-74)Ryan Miller $0.00
158 (82-76)Wayne De Haas $0.00
84-NCRobert Mitten $0.00

© 2004-2021 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved