Steve LeBrun goes low for his 45th win on the MLGT
Jimmy Lytle finishes alone in second with a 6-under par 65
Wednesday, August 26, 2015

PALM CITY, Fla. – Steve LeBrun of West Palm Beach, FL made five consecutive birdies on the inward nine Wednesday on the Osprey Creek course at Martin Downs Country Club. It led to error-free nine under par 62 and his 45th victory on the Minor League Golf Tour.

LeBrun, 37, a graduate of John I. Leonard High School and Florida Atlantic University, had a pair of 31's with birdies at Nos. 2, 5, 6 and 8 on the front side, then started his streak of five in a row at the 13th hole. He did not make a bogey and won by three shots. He received $625 from the $2,775 purse raising his career earnings to $124,287 since August, 2007.

Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge, FL finished three under par on his last three holes to card a 6-under par 65 and a solo second place finish.

The Osprey Course at Martin Downs will host the MLGT's 3rd Major of the year in three weeks on Wednesday and Thursday, September 16-17. The entry fee is $590 with a 40% Payout. First place will be $10,000 with 61 or more players, $6,000 with 45 or more players, and $3,000 guaranteed at any number of players.

The MLGT’s 75th tournament of the year drew 22 starters. Next on the schedule is a 54-hole event Monday-Wednesday (Aug. 31-Sept. 2) at Inverrary CC in Lauderhill.

Stuart August Open

40% Payout. 6802 Yards. Par 71

Event Details

Start: 8/26/2015
Rounds: 1

Players: 22
Entry: $180
Purse: $2775

Event Photos

62 - Steve LeBrun - $625

Martin Downs Osprey Creek
3801 SW Greenwood Way
Palm City, FL  34990

(772) 286-6818

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
62Steve LeBrun 1 $625.00
65Jimmy Lytle 2 $500.00
67Carl McCauley T3 $387.50
67Geoff Lee T3 $387.50
68Tim Cantwell T5 $237.50
68Cory Stelick T5 $237.50
69Alejandro Garmendia 7 $170.00
70Greg O'Mahony 8 $130.00
71Jon McLean T9 $50.00
71Anthony Infante T9 $50.00
72Austin Powell (a) $0.00
72Mason Jacobs $0.00
74Alex Rosen $0.00
74Jim Fitzpatrick $0.00
75Landon Bompensa $0.00
75Gordon Parker $0.00
75Zack Shriver $0.00
76Brian Anderson $0.00
76Greg Duncan $0.00
76Christofer Jusslin $0.00
81John Stearns (a) $0.00
89Akinari Sato $0.00

© 2004-2023 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved