Wayne De Haas wins 3 Hole Playoff after a three-way tie at 67
Corey Henry and Jimmy Lytle finish tied for 2nd followed by Alvin Okada in 4th with 68
Thursday, June 11, 2015

PEMBROKE PINES, Fla. – Wayne De Haas of Johannesburg, South Africa, parred the third playoff hole Thursday at Hollybrook Golf and Tennis Club to win for the third time on the Minor League Golf Tour.

After they tied at five under par 67, Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge was eliminated when he bogeyed the par-4 first hole, missing a six-foot par putt; DeHaas and Corey Henry of Boca Raton matched birdie-4's at the second hole; then De Haas two-putted for the win after Henry missed his 15-foot par putt.

De Haas made seven birdies and two bogeys, collecting $580 from the $2,335 purse. This raised his career earnings to $14,721.11 since June 26, 2008, when he won his first MLGT start at Abacoa GC in Jupiter.

Lytle and Henry, who tied for second among 19 starters, received $405 apiece. Lytle is the MLGT’s all-time leader in wins, 47, and money, $176,635.81. Henry has played the MLGT since May, 2010, and is still looking for his first victory. In regulation, Lytle eagled the par-5 11th hole and added four birdies and a bogey. Henry had six birdies and one bogey.

The MLGT plays a 54-hole tournament Monday through Wednesday at Jacaranda GC-West in Plantation, then three one-day events the following week before taking a two and a half week summer break. Play will resume July 13.

Hollybrook June Shootout

50% Payout. 6544 Yards. Par 72

Event Details

Start: 6/11/2015
Rounds: 1

Players: 19
Entry: $170
Purse: $2335.01

Event Photos

67 - Wayne De Haas - $580 *Won on third playoff hole

Hollybrook Golf & Tennis Club
900 S Hollybrook Dr
Pembroke Pines, FL  33025

(954) 431-4545

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Wayne De Haas1 $580.00
67Jimmy LytleT2 $405.00
67Corey HenryT2 $405.00
68Alvin Okada4 $280.00
69Douglas EbeT5 $180.00
69Alejandro GarmendiaT5 $180.00
70Carl McCauleyT7 $86.67
70Alex MedinisT7 $86.67
70Mason JacobsT7 $86.67
71Steven DelaneyT10 $22.50
71Marty StanovichT10 $22.50
72Brian Glass $0.00
72Alex Wilson $0.00
73Tom Paton $0.00
73Zachary Ramey $0.00
76Marcus Williams $0.00
77Kristian Perry (a) $0.00
78Jason Trout $0.00

© 2004-2022 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved