Steve LeBrun shoots 67 to win by 1
Austin Powell finishes 2nd with 68 followed by Cory Stelick in 3rd after 69
Thursday, June 25, 2015

WELLINGTON, Fla. – Steve LeBrun of West Palm Beach, FL bogeyed the last three holes after an hour and a half weather delay but held on for a one stroke victory Thursday at The Wanderers Club.

Playing in the last threesome of the day, LeBrun, 36, finished with a five under par 67 to squeeze past Austin Powell’s 68. LeBrun made eight birdies on the first 14 holes and eventually pulled out his 42nd MLGT title.

Powell, 22, of Jupiter, was in the first pairing and had finished before play was interrupted. It was his third start as a pro, all this month, and had six birdies and two bogeys. Powell graduated from the University of Pennsylvania in May. He won the Palm Beach County Amateur in 2012.

LeBrun, 36, who spent most of the last three years on the PGA and tours, is home rehabbing from a back injury. He received $550 from the $2,425 purse, raising his career MLGT earnings to $122,469.88 since August, 2007.

There were 24 players in the 60th tournament of the year. After the Summer Team Championship Friday at Hammock Creek GC, the MLGT takes 16-day summer vacation. Play resumes July 13 at Indian Spring CC.

The Wanderers Open

40% Payout. 7052 Yards. Par 72

Event Details

Start: 6/25/2015
Rounds: 1

Players: 24
Entry: $150
Purse: $2425

Event Photos

67 - Steve LeBrun - $550

The Wanderers Club
1900 Aero Club Drive
Wellington, FL  33414

(561) 795-3510

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Steve LeBrun1 $550.00
68Austin Powell (a) 2 $425.00
69Cory Stelick 3 $350.00
70Matthew CeravoloT4 $250.00
70Brandon Smith (a)T4 $250.00
71Alejandro GarmendiaT6 $160.00
71Steven DelaneyT6 $160.00
72Alvin Okada8 $110.00
73Hannah ArnoldT9 $85.00
73Patrick RadaT9 $85.00
74Douglas Ebe $0.00
74Ben Brady $0.00
75Greg Duncan $0.00
75Jimmy Lytle $0.00
75Chris Deaner $0.00
77Anthony Infante $0.00
77Marcelo Huarte $0.00
78Richard Trotter $0.00
79Brian Glass $0.00
79Philipp Muller $0.00
NCT.J. Patel $0.00
WDDerrick Sherard $0.00
WDJim Fitzpatrick $0.00
WDKristian Perry (a) $0.00

© 2004-2023 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved