Will Coleman eagles 2nd playoff hole for the victory
Mason Jacobs finishes 2nd after 8-under par 28 on the back nine
Thursday, July 16, 2015

JUPITER, Fla. – Will Coleman of Kensington, Md., eagled the second extra hole Thursday at Abacoa Golf Club to claim his sixth win on the Minor League Golf Tour. Coleman outlasted Mason Jacobs of Metropolis, Ill., after they tied at six under par 66.

They halved the first playoff hole with par-4s. At the par 5 second, Coleman reached the green in two, about 20 feet short of the hole. After Jacobs chipped to within 10 feet on his third shot, Coleman made the eagle putt for the victory.

In regulation, Jacobs birdied eight holes on the back nine, excluding the par 4 14th, for 28 after making the turn in 38 on a birdie and three bogeys. He received $525 for his second place finish. He earned his first MLGT win June 2 at Winston Trails GC west of Lake Worth.

Mason Jacobs

Coleman won his first two MLGT titles on consecutive days, August 9th and August 10th in 2011. He collected $640 from the $2,680 purse here, raising his career earnings to $32,435.18 since November, 2010.

The 63rd tournament of the year drew 20 starters. Two MLGT events are scheduled next week in Palm City, Monday at Hammock Creek GC and Wednesday at Martin Downs CC.

Abacoa July Shootout

50% Payout. 7200 Yards. Par 72

Event Details

Start: 7/16/2015
Rounds: 1

Players: 20
Entry: $190
Purse: $2680

Event Photos

66 - Will Coleman - $640 *Won with an eagle on second playoff hole

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Will Coleman 1 $640.00
66Mason Jacobs 2 $525.00
68Patrick RadaT3 $375.00
68Scott MarinoT3 $375.00
69Jon McLean5 $225.00
71Wayne De HaasT6 $150.00
71Jason Trout T6 $150.00
73Alejandro GarmendiaT8 $90.00
73Zack BennardoT8 $90.00
74Greg DuncanT10 $15.00
74Anthony InfanteT10 $15.00
74Jeremy WalshT10 $15.00
74Steven DelaneyT10 $15.00
75Alvin Okada $0.00
75Ben Brady $0.00
75Douglas Ebe $0.00
75Ryan Miller $0.00
76Zac Goodman $0.00
78Philipp Muller $0.00
84Sam Boyd $0.00

© 2004-2023 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved