Sunny Kim shoots 66 and wins by 3
Brandon Smith and Matthew Ceravolo tie for second at 3-under par 69
Tuesday, September 8, 2015

JUPITER, Fla. – Sunny Kim of Palm Beach Gardens, FL eagled the second hole and birdied the last two Tuesday as he won for the 38th time over the last nine years on the Minor League Golf Tour. He shot a six under par 66 at Abacoa Golf Club with five birdies overall, a bogey at the par-3 eighth hole, and the eagle at the par-5 second.

He received $625 from the $2,970 purse, raising his career earnings to $159,088.69 since he joined the MLGT in October, 2006.

Brandon Smith of West Palm Beach, FL and Matt Ceravolo of Palm Beach Gardens, FL both carded rounds of 69 good for a tie for 2nd.

There were 22 entries for the MLGT’s 78th tournament this year. Next on the schedule: Thursday, Breakers Rees Jones, West Palm Beach, and Monday, Hollybrook G&TC, Pembroke Pines.

The MLGT's 3rd Major of the year is just 8 days away! It is a 36-hole event staged at Martin Downs' Osprey Course on September 16-17. The entry fee is $590 with a 40% payout. First place will be $10,000 with 61 or more players, $6,000 with 45 or more players, and $3,000 guaranteed at any number of players. Please sign up early to help grow the field size.

Jupiter September Shootout

50% Payout. 7200 Yards. Par 72

Event Details

Start: 9/8/2015
Rounds: 1

Players: 22
Entry: $190
Purse: $2970.01

Event Photos

66 - Sonny Kim - $625

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Sunny Kim 1 $625.00
69Brandon Smith (a) T2 $487.50
69Matthew Ceravolo T2 $487.50
70Zac Oakley T4 $337.50
70Steve LeBrun T4 $337.50
71Brian Anderson T6 $146.25
71Alex Rosen T6 $146.25
71Jeff Ivall T6 $146.25
71Michael Kartrude T6 $146.25
72Alvin Okada T9 $36.67
72Jimmy Lytle T9 $36.67
72Tim Cantwell T9 $36.67
73Anthony Infante $0.00
74Greg Duncan $0.00
74Alex Medinis $0.00
75Douglas Ebe $0.00
75Cory Stelick $0.00
76Jason Trout $0.00
76Philipp Muller $0.00
78Sean Kalin $0.00
78Richard Trotter $0.00
78Kenneth Willis (a) $0.00

© 2004-2023 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved