Birdie on first playoff hole earns Dan McCarthy his 35th MLGT victory
Sunny Kim finishes 2nd followed by Stephen P Grant in 3rd
Tuesday, October 27, 2015

PLANTATION, Fla. – Dan McCarthy made up three strokes on the last two holes of regulation, then birdied the first playoff hole to squeeze past Sunny Kim in a Minor League Golf Tour event Tuesday at the Plantation Preserve Golf Course & Club.

Playing in the same grouping where they could keep tabs on each other all day, McCarthy, of Syracuse, NY, birdied the 17th and 18th holes and Kim, of Palm Beach Gardens, FL, bogeyed the final hole and they finished even at four under par 67. In the playoff, at the par-5 first hole, Kim missed birdie from 16 feet and moments later McCarthy made his from 15 feet for the win.

Overall, McCarthy had five birdies and a bogey, Kim six birdies and two bogeys. It was McCarthy’s 35th MLGT win, his third this month, and he received $700 from the $2,875 purse, raising his career earnings to $108,228.82 since October, 2007.

There were 21 contestants at Plantation Preserve which hosts second stage qualifying November 17-20 for the Tour in 2016. The MLGT would like to thank Plantation Preserve for hosting us prior to Q-school and giving the players a great test of golf.

Qualifying School Stage 2 Tune Up

Payout 40%. 7148 Yards. Par 72. Come play a 1-Day event on the course that is hosting 2nd stage of Qualifying School *Setup will mirror Q-school

Event Details

Start: 10/27/2015
Rounds: 1

Players: 21
Entry: $190
Purse: $2875

Event Photos

67 - Dan McCarthy - $700 *Birdied first playoff hole

Plantation Preserve Golf Course
7050 W Broward Blvd
Plantation, FL  33317

(954) 585-5020

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67 Dan McCarthy 1 $700.00
67 Sunny Kim 2 $570.00
68 Stephen P Grant 3 $470.00
69 Carl McCauleyT4 $320.00
69 Brad Adamonis T4 $320.00
70 Ben SilvermanT6 $165.00
70 Hunter StewartT6 $165.00
71 Nick Latimer 8 $90.00
72 Richard Trotter T9 $15.00
72 David M. Smith T9 $15.00
72 Brandon Smith (a)T9 $15.00
72 Kristian Perry (a) T9 $15.00
72 Mason Jacobs T9 $15.00
73 Brendan Lemp $0.00
73 Sandro Piaget $0.00
73 Alvin Okada $0.00
74 Brant Peaper $0.00
74 Felipe Torres $0.00
75 Jeff Bronkema $0.00
77 Marc Issler $0.00
81 Michael Davenport $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved