Steve LeBrun birdies 1st playoff hole for the win
Kevin Jorden (a) and Dan McCarthy finished tied for 2nd after 3-under par 69's
Monday, November 9, 2015

PALM BEACH GARDENS, Fla. – Steve LeBrun of West Palm Beach, FL, birdied the first playoff hole Monday to earn his career record 49th victory on the Minor League Golf Tour.

Playing the Estate course at PGA National, LeBrun outlasted Dan McCarthy of Syracuse, NY, and Kevin Jorden, an amateur from nearby Juno Beach, after they tied at three under par 69.

All three were on the green in regulation at the par-4 first hole. After Jorden missed his birdie attempt from 40 feet and McCarthy from 18 feet, LeBrun made his 15 footer for the win, his first since September 21st at Jacaranda's West Course in Plantation, FL.

LeBrun received $675 from the $2,925, boosting his career earnings to $132,205 since August, 2007. He has played the PGA and Tours in recent years. McCarthy and Jorden, tied for second among 23 starters in the MLGT’s 100th tournament of the year. They received $500 apiece. In regulation, LeBrun and McCarthy had five birdies and two bogeys, Jorden six birdies and three bogeys. McCarthy has 37 MLGT wins, Jorden one.

Two more 18-hole events are scheduled this week, Wednesday at Hammock Creek GC and Thursday at Fountains CC-South course.

PGA Estates Classic

40% Payout. 6694 Yards. Par 72

Event Details

Start: 11/9/2015
Rounds: 1

Players: 23
Entry: $180
Purse: $2925

Event Photos

69 - Steve LeBrun - $675 *Birdied first playoff hole

PGA National - Estates
7736 Bay Hill Drive
West Palm Beach, FL  33412

(561) 627-1614

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
69 Steve LeBrun 1 $675.00
69 Dan McCarthy T2 $500.00
69 Kevin Jorden T2 $500.00
70 Brandon Smith (a) T4 $300.00
70 Ben Silverman T4 $300.00
71 Matthew Ceravolo T6 $175.00
71 Evan DeLuca T6 $175.00
72 Carl McCauley 8 $125.00
73 Alvin Okada T9 $43.75
73 Kristian Perry (a) T9 $43.75
73 Stephen Grant T9 $43.75
73 Nathan Davis T9 $43.75
74 David M. Smith $0.00
74 Andrew Park $0.00
75 James Braunsberg $0.00
76 Rasmey Kong $0.00
76 Joshua Rackley $0.00
76 Brandon Kearney $0.00
78 T.J. Patel $0.00
82 Gus Abbruzzese $0.00
NC*Nick Marcoaldi $0.00
WDI*Gregory Esquilino (a) $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved