Back to Back wins for Christian Westhorpe
Mitchell Gregson finishes second one shot behind Westhorpe with 71
Tuesday, November 24, 2015

PLANTATION, Fla. – Christian Westhorpe, playing in the first group off the tee Tuesday, birdied the final hole and held on for his second victory in as many days on the Minor League Golf Tour.

Westhorpe, from Toronto, Ontario, was the only player to break par-71 on the East course at Jacaranda Golf Club as he edged Mitchell Gregson of Waterloo, IL, 70 to 71. Westhorpe scored his first MLGT win Monday with 69 at West Palm Beach Golf Club.

In regulation Tuesday, Westhorpe had five birdies and four bogeys, while Gregson, playing in the final threesome, made his fourth birdie of the day at No. 18 to go with as many bogeys. Gregson is still looking for his first MLGT title.

The MLGT’s 107th tournament of the year drew 15 entries. After a brief Thanksgiving holiday weekend, play resumes Monday on the Estate course at PGA National followed by the Minor League Golf Tour Championship next Wednesday and Thursday December 2nd and 3rd at Abacoa Golf Club with a first place prize of $10,000 at 60 or more players. Last year the Tour Championship had 70 players. Sign up early to ensure your spot in the field.

Broward Turkey Classic

Payout 40%. East Course. 7247 Yards. Par 71

Event Details

Start: 11/24/2015
Rounds: 1

Players: 15
Entry: $180
Purse: $1800

Event Photos

70 - Christian Westhorpe - $575 *Back to Back wins

Jacaranda Golf Club - East Course
9200 West Broward Boulevard
Plantation, FL  33324

(954) 472-5836

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
70 Christian Westhorpe 1 $575.00$575.00
71 Mitchell Gregson 2 $440.00$440.00
73 Austin Powell (a)T3 $277.50$277.50
73 Tyler Cline T3 $277.50$293.50
74 Daniel Allen (a) T5 $46.00$46.00
74 Jimmy Lytle T5 $46.00$46.00
74 Marc IsslerT5 $46.00$46.00
74 Nathan Davis T5 $46.00$46.00
74 Mateo F. Jimenez T5 $46.00$94.00
78 Brandon Romano (a) $0.00$16.00
78 Richard Trotter $0.00$0.00
81 Kristian Perry (a) $0.00$0.00
81 Kyle Siegel $0.00$0.00
86 Gregory Esquilino (a) $0.00$0.00
DNF*Alvin Okada $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved