Jeff Bronkema wins playoff over Steve Ford
Bronkema and Ford tied in regulation at 3-under par 69
Wednesday, December 16, 2015

PALM CITY, Fla. – Jeff Bronkema of Plainwell, MI, parred the first extra hole at Hammock Creek Golf Club on Wednesday to beat Steve Ford of Melbourne, FL in a playoff that lasted just one hole.

Bronkema sank a four footer at the par-4 first hole, then watched as Ford missed his par putt from about three and a half feet. Both had reached the green in regulation.

It was Bronkema’s second Minor League Golf Tour victory, the first coming in February, 2014, on the Estate course at PGA National in Palm Beach Gardens. He collected $750 from the $3,800 purse, raising his career earnings to $11,510 since December, 2011.

On Monday at the par-3 Jupiter Dunes course, Ford and Robin Byrd of Satellite Beach, FL were beaten by David Smith from Ruston, LA, and Dan McCarthy from Syracuse, NY, on the second hole of a playoff. Ford received $500 Monday, $600 here Wednesday. He previously had made just four MLGT starts in 2009.

Both Bronkema and Ford made four birdies and a bogey in regulation.

Brandon Smith of West Palm Beach, FL was third among 29 starters with 70, scoring two birdies and a bogey on each nine.

The MLGT completes its 12th season with its Holiday Team Championship on Thursday at Atlantis CC. It will be the 115th tournament of the year. Play resumes January 7th after the holiday break.

Stuart December Shootout

Payout 50%. 7119 Yards. Par 72

Event Details

Start: 12/16/2015
Rounds: 1

Players: 29
Entry: $190
Purse: $3800.02

Event Photos

69 - Jeff Bronkema - $750 *Won on first playoff hole

Hammock Creek Golf Club
2400 SW Golden Bear Way
Palm City, FL  34990

(772) 220-2599

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
69 Jeff Bronkema1 $750.00$750.00
69 Steve Ford 2 $600.00$600.00
70 Brandon Smith (a) 3 $500.00$800.00
71 Jordan Elsen (a) T4 $282.50$282.50
71 Charlie Harrison T4 $282.50$502.50
71 Rasmey Kong T4 $282.50$282.50
71 Matt GallantT4 $282.50$442.50
72 Austin Powell (a) T8 $153.34$153.34
72 Brant Peaper T8 $153.34$213.34
72 Jimmy Lytle T8 $153.34$153.34
73 Greg Duncan T11 $90.00$90.00
73 Justin Bryant T11 $90.00$90.00
74 Jeff Ivall 13 $70.00$70.00
75 Nick MarcoaldiT14 $27.50$27.50
75 Matthew JenningsT14 $27.50$27.50
75 Ian ThimbleT14 $27.50$27.50
75 Andrew ParkT14 $27.50$27.50
76 Max Buckley $0.00$0.00
77 Lucas Nonni $0.00$0.00
78 Lucas Duperre Vanden Hecke $0.00$60.00
79 Brandon Kearney $0.00$0.00
79 Geoff Robbins $0.00$0.00
79 Justin Peters $0.00$0.00
79 Gavin Hopewood (a) $0.00$0.00
80 Richard Trotter $0.00$0.00
82 Brandon Romano (a) $0.00$0.00
83 Bennie Triplett $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved