Amateur Jalen Ledger shoots 69 to win at Breakers West
Tuesday's winner Brian Fister and Jeremy Walsh finish one shot back
Thursday, August 4, 2016

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. – Jalen Ledger, an amateur playing in just his second Minor League Golf Tour event, went home as the winner Thursday after shooting a three under par 69 on the Rees Jones course at Breakers West.

Ledger, of Palm Beach Gardens, FL, made five birdies and two bogeys to win by one stroke. In his only previous MLGT start, in August, 2013, Ledger tied for 10th in a 36-hole tournament at Fountains Country Club. Here, he received a gift certificate for $655, $600 from the main purse and an additional $55 from the skins game.

Brian Fister from Lexington, KY and Jeremy Walsh from Tequesta, FL tied for 2nd just one shot behind Ledger. Fister won earlier this week at Seagate Country Club.

The Minor League Golf Tour would like to thank Breakers West and it's staff for hosting this event. It was a great tune up for a lot of the players who are competing here in October for 1st stage of Q-School.

The MLGT's 67th tournament of the year drew 19 starters, 16 of whom were professional golfers. Next on the schedule: Aug. 8, Jacaranda CC, Plantation, and Aug. 10. North Palm Beach CC.

Breakers West Qualifying School Tune UP

John Webster Academy Open House Wednesday 8/3 from 1-4pm Come play a 1-Day event on the course that is hosting 1st stage of 2016 Qualifying School in October

Event Details

Start: 8/4/2016
Rounds: 1

Players: 19
Entry: $190
Purse: $2530

Event Photos

69 - Jalen Ledger (a) - $600 *Gift Certificate

Breakers Rees Jones
1550 Flagler Parkway
West Palm Beach, FL  33411

(561) 653-6320

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
69 Jalen Ledger 1 $600.00$655.00
70 Brian Fister T2 $450.00$450.00
70 Jeremy Walsh T2 $450.00$682.00
71 David M. Smith 4 $300.00$423.00
72 Brandon Smith (a) T5 $170.00$170.00
72 Jimmy Lytle T5 $170.00$170.00
72 Rafael Guerrero T5 $170.00$280.00
73 Greg O'Mahony 8 $100.00$100.00
74 Zac Goodman 9 $70.00$70.00
76 Will Coleman 10 $50.00$50.00
77 Jeff Cohen $0.00$0.00
77 Cory Stelick $0.00$0.00
78 Derron Peyton $0.00$0.00
78 Zachary Bariso (a) $0.00$0.00
79 Carson Klawonn $0.00$0.00
79 Kristian Caparros $0.00$0.00
82 Anthony Tocco $0.00$0.00
DNFJordan Elsen (a) $0.00$0.00
DNFBryce Greeley $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2023 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved