Jimmy Lytle wins at Legacy, becomes first player to 200K in earnings
Lytle and Jon McLean tied at 67, Lytle won on 1st playoff hole
Tuesday, August 16, 2016

PORT SAINT LUCIE, Fla. - Jimmy Lytle from Ocean Ridge, FL, becomes the first player in Minor League Golf Tour history to surpass $200,000 in earnings. Lytle and Jon McLean tied in regulation with 5-under par 67's at The Legacy Golf Club.

On the first playoff hole, Lytle hit sand wedge to 3 feet. McLean missed the green but did get up and down to force Lytle to make his birdie putt. Lytle did just that, picking up his 55th MLGT win and the $525 winners check that came along with it, raising his MLGT career earnings to $200,323.

In regulation, both Lytle and McLean had 4 birdies, and eagle, and 1 bogey. McLean earned $440 for the 2nd place finish.

The Minor League Golf Tour plays next at Champions Club in Stuart. It is a unique event with a low $100 entry fee. But for the players that want to play for more it has an optional $20 skins game and $100 bonus pool.

The 4th WEB.com Q-School contest starts in just 6 days. Please sign up early to help build the field size.

Click here to read Web.com Q-school contests

If you've already signed up and paid for Q-School you can still play in the contest. If you win, the Minor League Golf Tour will reimburse you for your Q-School entry fee. The deadline for pre qualifying is August 17th. If you don't go to Q-School this year you CAN STILL PLAY in the Q-School contest. If you win, the Minor League Golf Tour will pay your entry fee into next year's Q-School.

The Legacy Golf Classic

50% of the field earns a check. Come play a 1-day event at a host course of a 2016 US OPEN Qualifier

Event Details

Start: 8/16/2016
Rounds: 1

Players: 21
Entry: $160
Purse: $2335.01

Event Photos

67 - Jimmy Lytle - $525 *Birdied first playoff hole

The Legacy - Golf & Tennis Club
9000 Clubhouse Drive
Port St. Lucie, FL  34986

(772) 466-7888

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
67 Jimmy Lytle 1 $525.00$525.00
67 Jon McLean 2 $440.00$440.00
69 Brandon Smith (a) 3 $340.00$634.00
70 Sunny Kim T4 $225.00$325.00
70 Drew Page (a) T4 $225.00$225.00
71 Matthew Ceravolo 6 $160.00$160.00
72 Brian Fister 7 $130.00$130.00
74 David M. Smith T8 $90.00$90.00
74 Cole Thompson T8 $90.00$90.00
78 Cory Stelick T10 $36.67$36.67
78 Philipp Muller T10 $36.67$36.67
78 David Torres T10 $36.67$36.67
79 Richard Donegan $0.00$0.00
80 Nathan Klatt $0.00$0.00
81 Dylan Kelley $0.00$0.00
83 Nicolo Ragazzi $0.00$48.00
85 Colby Takushi $0.00$48.00
86 Mike Tirado $0.00$0.00
86 Ian Steele $0.00$0.00
DNFZack Shriver $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2022 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved